Name Lynda Renham

Age  Ooh now that would be telling. You’ll have to hold a competition to guess.

Where are you from?

Essex. I’m an Essex girl and proud of it. I refuse to dance around my handbag though

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I was educated in Essex. I studied creative writing and literature later in my life. I live with my second husband and about the thirteenth cat. The cat is named Bendrix after a Graham Green character.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have two new novellas coming out in the next few weeks. They are part of The Little Perran romance series. The first one ‘A Village Romance’ is out on June 27th. The second ‘A Summer Romance’ is out on the 29th July

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I can’t not write, it really is as simple as that.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I wrote for news agencies and online and American magazines.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

‘The holiday’ movie inspired me to write my first comedy. I was writing serious stuff before that.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I’m told I do. That my novels are raw while fresh and honest.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I throw ideas around with my husband and they usually come out of that.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, that everyone is flawed but it’s okay. That we don’t always get it right and that’s okay too.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

All my books have a sense of realism and are often based on things that have happened to me or people I know. You know what they say … don’t tell a writer anything unless you don’t mind it ending up in a book.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Dame Iris Murdoch and I was lucky enough to meet her husband John Bayley.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Not really. I’m quite picky about what I read. The book that struck me as inspirational recently was ‘Instrumental’ by James Rhodes. A brilliant book..

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?  

I write full time, so yes I do.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No. Nothing.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I have two designers. The main one is Gracie Klumpp and she is fabulous. The other is Amy

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

It’s all hard. But mostly when writing ‘A Perfect Wedding’ the hardest part is the humour and getting it right.

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Matthew Goodie and Sally Hawkins

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never give up. Make sure your work is polished before you submit it to anyone.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?  

You’re all fab. I couldn’t have done it without you.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

‘All that Glitters’ by Pearl Lowe

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why

Christopher Hitchens and Salman Rushdie because they’re both so cool. Christopher is no longer with us but I would love to have met him.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

She made the most of the dash. My sister said that she once went to a funeral and the vicar talked about the dates on headstones. The date you were born then a dash and then the day you died. She said it is what you do with the dash that counts.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Cross stitch and village life.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t own a TV. I like romantic comedy films and thrillers.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music  

Chocolate, blue, and classical music

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would like to have been an academic.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.renham.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/lynda.Renham

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B004U1PWDU/ref=dp_byline_sr_ebooks_1?ie=UTF8&field-author=Lynda+Renham&search-alias=digital-text&text=Lynda+Renham&sort=relevancerank

Link to ‘Perfect Wedding’

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perfect-Weddings-Romantic-Lynda-Renham-ebook/dp/B01DWRYIQO/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1466364727&sr=1-1&keywords=renham

 

