Name Noelle Rahn-Johnson

Age 44

Where are you from I live in Northern Minnesota, and I’m originally from The cities in Minnesota. My husband got a transfer through his work and we moved a few summers ago. And we love it up here. We live on a small lake and the area is quiet. Our city here is a clean, tourist trap here and it’s a fun city. The schools are good and shopping isn’t too far away.

 

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?  I’m in the process of writing a m/m book called ‘Returning for Ryder’. I’m hoping to have it ready for release in July.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

2 years ago in September. I had this idea, and wondered how the story would go, I asked my husband what he thought of me writing a book and he said to go with it. I did, and not that story ended up in a 3 book trilogy. Pieces Trilogy.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

After I published my first book, IN PIECES, and I started to get a few sales on line.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I wasn’t really inspired to write, like I said, I just had this idea, and went with it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I like to write in the first person, as if I’m the person living out the story.

 

 


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was easy, the main character, Paige Marie Masterson, she was IN PIECES because of what happened in her life.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Not really a message but maybe an insight to the story. The first book is all me. My emotions, my reactions. Either the issues that happened to her happened to me, or someone I knew. There are a few events in the book that never happened, but I kept it on a real life thing. All 3 books in the trilogy either happened to me or someone I knew and I reacted with my emotions at the time.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Like I said, all of the Pieces trilogy is me, mostly book 1. All 3 books have events in there that I went through and my emotions and reactions played out and helped me make the books better.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I really look up to Jasinda Wilder and Tillie Cole. I love their books and they make me feel the book. The feelings, emotions that they want you to feel, I do and that makes a great book and a better author for being able to make you feel that.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I like all romance, erotica, shifter, paranormal haunted house type books. I want a real believable story I can relate too. I don’t want to name friends that are authors because I don’t think it’s fair to name one and not the other. So all of my face book friend authors, yeah, they’re all my favorites.

 

 


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I hope so. I have so many ideas going on now in my head. I’m writing the m/m book, and a children’s book at the same time, I have a shifter book I have bouncing off the inside of my skull and a YA book as well.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I wouldn’t change the story at all.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

My dad That was my dad’s “man cave” at the time.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Current work right now is Returning for Ryder. Ryder and Chance, brothers 8 and 12 are living next door to their best friend Flynn, who’s also 12. Ryder is the little brother that follows the two older boys around where ever they go, until when Flynn takes off after high school and Ryder loses touch with him. Chance his older brother is still friends with Flynn, but doesn’t talk much about him.

Ryder graduates from college and Flynn flies home for the party and to take care of his father, helping out with the family pub. When Ryder sees Flynn after three years of him being gone and no communication, he shutters at the deliciousness of him. Tall, dark red/brown hair, copper highlights, muscular, tattoos. All man and more.

As Flynn walks closer to Ryder, Ryder glances to Flynn’s eyes…The same one’s from Ryders dreams. Flynn, he’s Ryders mystery man.

Flynn has finally come back home and can’t be away from Ryder anymore. He’s loved him since they were both teenagers but he couldn’t say or act on it because of the age difference between the two and he doesn’t know if Ryder feels the same way. But now that Flynn’s back, he’s wanting Ryder to know his true feelings. He’s Returning for Ryder.

(This is from the back cover of the book.)

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Trying to balance family time and writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope, not yet. I do have an author reader convention coming up October 20-23 in Bloomington Minnesota at the Mall of America. Open to the public on that Saturday from 10-12 noon.

 

 


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Killion group inc. Kim Killion

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Trying to find the time to get them done and then when their done, finding the money to get them edited and formatted and sent out there for people to purchase them.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Have patience and it will come. Be true to who you are. Write what you know. Research places, and get facts before you print. I had to make sure life events were correct. I don’t want anyone to say that they read something in my book and then did it and then blame me for something they did.

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

I’m not sure. I based a lot of the looks of the characters on actual people, and the dates are either the day of something or close to it. Birthday, anniversary, etc. I just changed a few things to make it not so personal.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

I’m a newbie at this but from what I’ve learned so far- take your time, make the book as perfect as possible, don’t rush just to get it out there, you’ll regret it. Also, research who you want to edit, format, do covers, beta read, and make sure you’re happy with those people.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Reading takes you to a different world, time and place. I hope I can carry you on your journey and make you feel what the characters are feeling, living and seeing If I have done that, I’ve achieved my goal.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m reading a book called ‘Shifters in Spring’, it’s a book that has 16 authors stories and it’s all about shifters and romance.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

When I got my kindle, my first book was by Jasinda Wilder. The title was “Big girls do it.” I loved the book so I bought the whole series and the spin off. It’s about a big girl and how she didn’t let society get her down for her weight and she was beautiful, sexual and funny as hell.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Laugh?-When the author finds something funny or sarcastic to say and it hits my funny button.  Cry?- When that author makes me feel the emotional roller coaster that the character is feeling. Yeah, if I cry or laugh in a book im reading, that author

 

has written a good book.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Present day would be Jasinda and Tillie. I look to their books for guidance I guess. I love all the books written and I’m moved to laughter and tears in all of them. Past?- My dad. I would like to have just one more moment in time with him.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Great mom, wife, friend and author

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Gardening, fishing, reading, movie watching. I like to cook and bake. I love to be on face book with my social media friends and see what everyone’s up too.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Funny thing is, I don’t watch tv, like at all unless we watch a movie.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music-

Pork chops, a really good steak, loaded baked potato, wine. Color is blue, all shades of blue. Music, well that will take all day. Music is a very wide range. Rock, metal, country, anything but opera I guess but I am to be known to have a few classical cd’s.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Kept being a mom, wife and homemaker, now I do more.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Website is www.noellerahnjohnson-author.com

 

Amazon Authors Page

USA http://www.amazon.com/Noelle-Rahn-Johnson/e/B00ZZ0A226/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1464996421&sr=1-2-ent

UK  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Noelle-Rahn-Johnson/e/B00ZZ0A226/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1464997363&sr=1-2-ent

