Name Anise Storm

Age 37

Where are you from New England

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

A Southern transplant, I’m married with children. I have a love of football, shoes, and tall, dark heroes. When not spending time with family or traveling, I can be found either curled up with a good book or writing.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have completed the final two books in the Nirvana Trilogy. Infatuation is due out in October and Retaliation should be out in December. I have also completed the first book in my SoBe Heat series which I hope to have out later this summer.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing poems and other short stories since middle school but as far as professionally, I’ve been writing a year now.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Last summer when my first book, Obsession, got contracted

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I’ve always had a love of reading which eventually spread to writing. It’s always been a dream of mine to become published, and at the urging of some friends, I decided to give it a shot.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I don’t think I have a particular style. I simply write what I see in my head.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I normally come up with a series name before I start the book and then come up with a title for it midway through.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Live. Love. Learn. Regret Nothing.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

There’s always some of the real “me” in each book, but not sure what percent. I like to provide an escape with my books, so a lot is based solely on fantasy.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Sometimes, but for the most part, they are strictly figments of my imagination

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

There have been so many books that have been influential for me, but I would have to say “Charlotte’s Web” because it was the book that got me interested in reading when I was a young girl.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m not currently reading one now, although the next one TBR is “One With You” from Sylvia Day

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

There are so many authors that are new to me and my TBR file is quite large

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m currently working on the first book in a new series, Boston Nights, and the second book in the SoBe Heat series.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I have a great circle of support from my friends

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

As much as I would love to make writing a career, I don’t think that I will be quitting my day job anytime soon.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I’m happy with the finished product so no, I wouldn’t.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I’ve always loved to read and writing seemed to be the next step.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I am currently working on the first book in a brand new series called Boston Nights, and also the second book in my SoBe Heat series.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Writers Block is the worst which is why I usually prefer to have two WIPs at any given time in case the voices in one book go silent, there is another to work on.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Maya Banks is my favorite author and beside being well written, the characters are relatable and that is important to me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No, although I am an avid traveler so I do plenty of research on destinations (assuming I haven’t already been there)

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Obsession and Infatuation were designed by Emmy Ellis and Tuscan Heat was designed by Kari March

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Focus. Between working a full time job and taking care of my family, I had to be creative at times when it came to finding time to put fingers to keys.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

My first book was published through a traditional publishing company, and going through the process of edits, cover design, and promoting, I learned that it takes a lot more work than simply writing the book in the first place. Tuscan Heat is going to be self-published and I’m nervous and excited all at the same time.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Write, write and write some more.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I’d like to thank them for all of their support. I love to interact with my readers via Facebook, Instagram and my street team.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Charlotte’s Web

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Too many things to name

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I’d love to meet Marilyn Monroe because she has always been one of my idols.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

She lived life by her own rules

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I love to travel, read, and watch football.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

NFL football, Food Network and HGTV shows, and the Golden Girls.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Pizza/black/rock

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would have loved to have been a marine biologist or a storm chaser.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Website –

http://anisestorm.wix.com/anisestorm

Facebook author page –

https://www.facebook.com/anisestormauthor/

 Facebook Street Team –

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1726619157614351/

 Amazon Author Central –

https://amazon.com/author/anisestorm

 Goodreads –

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14696494.Anise_Storm

 

