Name: Michelle Heynen

Age: 36

Where are you from: Goondiwindi

I am a new author, Government Administration Contractor and Part-time Project Manager I have a Diploma of Business and Tourism. I am a healer and supporter who loves people and empowering them to turn their light on to their purpose and meaning in life.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Michelle: I am about to officially launch my first book Reflections of Sandra, I have just finished writing a children’s book to help kids understand heaven and I am currently writing a book about inner power and being authentic.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

Michelle: I began writing about 9 months ago

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Michelle: I considered myself a writer when someone who read my first draft said they were touched by my words and that I wrote beautifully. That they felt me in every word on the page.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Michelle: My mother inspired my first book. She was my hero and inspiration her entire life in the way she handled all of her challenges until she died. So I wanted to pay tribute and say thank you to her even though she is no longer here.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Michelle: I guess if I had one it would be inspirational and self-help maybe. I write from the heart and what comes out of it.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Michelle: I am my mother’s legacy and a reflection of her so I called it Reflections of Sandra came to mind.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Michelle: The message is that you can get through any dark times no matter how grim they seem. We all have greatness inside all of us we just need to learn how to switch the right button on.

 

 


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Michelle: The book is 100% realistic and authentic and is my life and my mother’s life.

 

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Michelle: I love books that inspire and books about spirituality. Books that I can learn something from. One of my favorites is The Ultimate Gift by Jim Stovall. One of my mentors in life was Emily Gowor, John Demartini was someone whose work influenced me and my life.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Yes Louise Ginglo and Megan Freeland up and coming new Authors who I know and love dearly

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Inpublishing is my new publishing house and they are great

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes I do see it as a career for sure at least for me.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No I am proud of what I have written every single word

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Michelle: Yes I do one night I had a deep urge to write my story and spread my message to everyone.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Michelle: I have just finished a children’s book explaining heaven to kids. I am also writing a book about being the true you and ways to get out of your head to lead a life of true purpose and meaning.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Michelle: I was challenged by how honest I was and how open I was.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Michelle: No not at that the moment but I want to travel and share my gifts with the world.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Michelle: I went through 99 designs for my cover of reflections of Sandra.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Michelle: looking back and going back into some of the hardest moments of my life but they were also some of the most beautiful as well.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Michelle: I learnt how strong I was and I saw what I was capable of. I learnt that despite the odds sometimes that I keep getting back up and fighting back. I learnt to truly love myself.

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Michelle: I could see Judy Dench play my mother for sure as she reminds me a lot of her.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Michelle: Do not give up on what you want to write and what message you want to say as it is important

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Michelle: The History of Lego

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Michelle: Curious George

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Michelle: A good book a beautiful poem. A baby smiling I am a moment person.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Michelle: Mark Twain – His writing inspires me.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Michelle: Loved and remembered. Michelle Walked in Beauty and was an inspiration to all who is in Gods care now.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Michelle: Lego I love building Lego

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Michelle: Fifty Shades of Grey films. Pitch Perfect Film and Big Bang Theory and Scorpion TV Shows.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Michelle: Blue, and Pink I love pasta and chicken and I listen o pretty much all forms of music.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Michelle: I would have done administration work

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Michelle: Facebook Page Reflections of Sandra.
Website: www.reflectionsofsandra.com

 

