Name  Robert V Baynes

Age 54

Where are you from

Indiana

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I have 2 kids at home, I have been an entrepreneur for over 30 years. I have a lot of real world knowledge. I love to spend time with my family. I also like to fish, garden, cook and read.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am working on a second book that is a parallel to the first one, but takes a different direction and has a different ending.

 

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing in the spring of 2014. I wanted to get a message across and decided to write a novel to do that.

 

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I started to write my novel.

 

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I felt for a while that I had a message that people needed to know about and I was going to write a book to inform them. It occurred to me that a story is often the best way to learn, so I decided to write it in novel form.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I usually write as if I am observing something take place and I just write it as I see it.

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I wanted something catchy and I had heard that if a name repeats a letter several times it is easier to remember so I came up with ‘The Day the Dollar Died’

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, I believe we are due for an economic crash here in America and I want to alert people to that before it is too late.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Almost all of it is realistic. I had one review where the guy said it was too realistic for his tastes. He said he couldn’t even finish it because of that.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

There is a mixture. I suppose most of the experiences are based form my own life.

 

 

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?

I would have to say the Bible has influenced me the most. I also love Charles Dickens writings. Atlas Shrugged had a lot of interesting ideas in it.

 

 

 

Fiona: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

As a writer, Charles Dickens probably influenced me the most. I think he had a great style of writing.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I read as much as I get time. I just finished reading ‘The Age of Deception’by James Dale Davidson.

 

 


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Not that I can think of right now.

 

 

 


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am currently working on ‘The Day the Fire Fell’. It is a novel that parallels ‘The Day the Dollar Died’

 

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I had a lot of friends that supported me. I recently went to The National Publicity Summit and I believe they will help support me to promote my book.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I see it as a part of my career. I have too many other interests to just be a writer.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I don’t think so. I think it does the job I intended it to do quite well.

 

 


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I have loved to read ever since I was young. I think writing just came from that.

 

 


Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My current work is about what happens to an ordinary farmer as he realizes our nation is heading in the wrong direction and what he as one man can do about it.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The most challenging part of writing for me is to find the time to do it. I also own a small business and have a family. Both of them take a lot of time.

 

 


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Again, I think Charles Dickens is my favorite author. He is so good at painting pictures with words and he can tell an ordinary story and make it very interesting.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I haven’t yet, but hopefully as I promote them, I may travel a little more.

 


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I had a friend of mine who is an artist and does a lot of design work on computers design it.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

The hardest part of writing the book was finding time to get it written and then edited until it was ready for Amazon.

 

 

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that I really enjoyed writing fiction. It was fun to see how realistic I could make the characters seem.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Writing can be fun and enjoyable, but the hard work is promoting the book and getting people to actually buy it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope you enjoy the book and take seriously consider the message.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I don’t. I was probably quite young at the time.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Stories of people overcoming hardship can make me cry. As far as laughing, I love good jokes.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet Dr. Ben Carson. I have a lot of admiration for him.

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

I would love to have written that I pointed people to God. I believe that can make the greatest difference in people’s lives.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I have quite a few hobbies. I love to read, fish, cook, garden and travel with my family.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I like to watch Shark Tank. I also like inspiring movies, especially when they are based on a true story.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love real foods. I like to eat very healthy and I like a variety of real foods. I like quite a few different kinds of music. I am not musically gifted so I admire it when other people are. As far as colors, I would say that purple is probably my favorite color.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I love to have an organic farm and raise food that is really good for people.

 

 

 Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes, my website is www.thedaythedollardied.net and I have a blog on it.

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/Robert-V-Baynes/e/B013L25V02/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

