Name      Lisa Marie

Age   42

Where are you from   Edmonton, Alberta

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I am a wife and a mother who fights fiercely for her family. I am also an autism advocate and Educational assistant. My youngest daughter is autistic and I have learned a lot from her.

I run my own Pure Romance business, and I am also a graphic designer.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?    

I really don’t have any latest news


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I actually stumbled into writing, while I was in between jobs.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I saw my first review.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

One day, while unemployed, I was surfing around facebook and I found a photograph that inspired me. I began writing Keystrokes because of that photo. When I hit 10K words, with the urging of an amazing friend and cheerleader (who is also an author), I reached out to him and we became friends. He is the man on the cover of Keystrokes.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Romance is my genre, but I just write. Nothing specific and I let the story dictate where it wants to go.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Keystrokes was because Farrow is a blogger, Detour was suggested by a friend, Derailed is definitely my main character, Scripted is because Kasen got a new movie script, and Pieces of you was suggested by one of my Betas because I could not decide on a name


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I’ve never really thought about it, but in Pieces of You I suppose it reminds us that sometimes we have to carry on when life deals us a bad hand. Not everything can be a HEA


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The Terminal series is inspired by a band and their fanbase but none of the other books are based on anything in real life.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

None. All books are amazing. They are the blood sweat and tears of the author. There are some really good books and I will never forget them. But nothing that has influenced me.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Lily Kay is a new author and I can’t wait to read her debut novel Compose. I have it next on my TBR, but I just haven’t had much time lately.

My favourite authors are:

Michelle Leighton –  I love her. She is a genuine person and a kind soul with a bit of a naughtly spark. Every single piece of her comes across in her work.

Debra Anastasia – Dark and twisted. Just like she is. And damn… Satan Jack is just sexy

TH Snyder – She sure writes some sexy men, I can feel her words as I read them. She’s a pretty awesome chickie.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

The Echelon


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

As a secondary career.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Not one thing


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I honestly never had one until I found Glenn’s photograph

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I don’t have a WIP but here’s an excerpt from Pieces of You

 

As if the world decided to stand still so they could cherish their time together, in slow motion, he looked over at the love of his life and she smiled brightly at him. Her blonde hair framing her beautiful heartshaped face. Beaming. Glowing. Over her shoulder appeared shimmering light, that highlighted her beauty. It sparkled and danced just beyond the window behind her, making her beauty shine even more. But it didn’t last long.

The stillness was interrupted by a loud squeal of rubber on asphalt and the sickening sound of metal hitting metal. The glass windows imploded, covering them both with fragments as they somersaulted over and over again. The sound of metal crunching with every flip and their bodies jostling in their seats, lurching back and forth by the force. The sudden feeling of red hot lava filled his shoulder and his thigh and he howled in pain before the world went dark and silent.

Opening his eyes a time later. He didn’t know where he was or what happened. All he could hear was a car horn constantly sounding in the very edge of his fuzzy consciousness and the odd voice yelling in an underwater echoing fashion. Confused, he turned his head slowly to his right to check on his girl. Sheering pain radiated through his torso, and his body reacted to his every movement with white hot agony. It began to come back to him. They were in an accident, the horn he heard was theirs and the voices calling out are just outside the car. Concerned faces peer in his window He realized he was hanging above her by his seatbelt. The car was on its side and she was laying limp, crumpled in her own seatbelt, against the door. The glass riddled interstate was her backdrop. Reaching her was a stretch but he managed to touch her with just the tips of his fingers as she slumped against the pavement below. Her hair was no longer blonde and windblown, it was thick and matted with blood. Stuck to her forehead. Brushing it aside with the tips of his fingers, he begged her to be alright. He begged god for her to be alright, but when he looked into her vacant eyes he knew she was gone. In that moment, his world crashed around him.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Getting some of my characters to talk. One of them is REALLY stubborn


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I’ve never traveled for my books.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I made the Keystrokes cover and my publisher and I work together on making the images just right for the story.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Staying focused.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

No, not really

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead.

Keystrokes/Scripted – Glenn. I would love to see him get some work.

Pieces of You –  Scott Eastwood was my inspiration for Ty


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Just write. A first draft is just a first draft. it’s the outline… the ink. Once you’re done the inking… add the colour. Throw in some pinks and some blues. It will be beautiful when you’re done!


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you. Thank you for giving me a chance. Thank you for loving my leads. Thank you for every review you leave me. I appreciate every single one of them!

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m finishing the Fall of the Governor (Walking Dead book)

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Are you there god? Its me Margaret.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Realism. My children. Life.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Jared Leto. He is not only a talented musician, songwriter, producer. But he cares. He reaches out and cares about every one of us and encourages us to follow our dreams and fight to reach them. He is also an amazing humanitarian and wwf ambassador. Just having a conversation with him for 30 minutes would be awe inspiring…. Oh and I might have a slight crush on him too.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Here lies Lisa. She lived.

Because I want to be remembered as living. As doing scary things as never stopping because of my fears.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I bake and decorate with fondant

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Walking Dead, OITNB, Dallas Buyer’s Club, Robin Hood Men in Tights,

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I’m vegan so I crave all my old favourites. Pudding and custard LOL

Favourite colour is blue.

Favourite music Rock, punk, alternative

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 I do it every day. I am a mom to a couple of amazing kids and if I can help them reach their goals, that’s what I want to be doing.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.authorlisamarie.com

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Lisa-Marie/e/B00PZLDCHM

 

 

