Name  Vincent Rome Jr

 

Age 30

 

Where are you from

Atlanta, Ga

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just published my first book, “Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day: The Story Of Vincent Rome Jr”, on Feb. 15, 2016.

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been waiting skills, so since trying to perfect writing the alphabet, but I started writing from a real perspective, because of the freedom it gives me to be able to express myself completely.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’ve known of my writing ability since middle school (Ms. Love & Ms. Woodard), but the first time I was sure of myself as a writer was when I completed & read my manuscript.

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My life inspired my book. I actually started writing my first book in 2006, which was an Urban Novel, but never finished it. Due to certain events that happened in my life, which “Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day….”, gives the details, I had enough time to finish that book, but instead I decided against it. I didn’t want to put out the material that book possessed because of the emotions/reactions it would have evoked in the public. No, I decided to give them my story from a perspective that I give them what they want, but I also give them what I want to give them as well.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, I don’t have a specific writing style. I’m a visualizer! I freestyle! I format based upon what I feel, and see from an artistic point-of

view.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Simple! My last name is Rome, and this is my life story up until a point. I believe that we’ll spend our lifetime perfecting ourselves.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, but too many to list. It’s really based on the reader feel. I feel that there’s something in my book for everyone.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

This book is 100% real!

 

This book contains my experiences and events in my life, which crosses paths with others, but I make sure to stay focused on me.

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I have to say that the Bible has influenced me the most without a doubt, and my mentor that derived from reading it is, Christ!

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m about to start reading “Making Of A Menace, Contrition Of A Man”, by Halim Flowers.

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest

Yes! Shakisha Edness.

 


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m currently working on the follow up to “Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day….” (I’ll release the title later), and a Automotive magazine.

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

God!

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I do. I feel that I have enough passion for it to point that I could make writing a career thing.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I wouldn’t change anything. I think that it’s perfect even with it’s flaws.

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

My interest originated when I learned that some of the things I visualized and/or wanted to say verbally, I couldn’t say and/or fluently verbally, but when I put pen to paper I can do magic!

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Sure! Whoever this was had a surprise waiting. Once they got in and made it close the master bedroom, I was going to shoot through the walls. When they finally made it through the front door I went for another gun, but then I heard….

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

My challenge is gauging what I give to the public.

 

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work

Right now I can’t really say who my my favorite author is, because due to me working on my own material, I’m just now getting back to the point that I’m willing to read anything other than the Bible, magazines, and newspapers.

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not at all, but maybe in the future!

 


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Taj Arceneaux of MPULZE SOLUTIONS.

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Wanting it to be good enough.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Down here, we’re all just human, but up there to God, we’re so much more!

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Just write! Don’t think about how it’s going to turn out. Tell your story!

 

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Yes! I wrote this book for you, so please give feedback and tell me how’d you like it.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Green Eggs & Ham, Dr. Seuss.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My love for those around me, and the world in general.

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Yes, M.L.K. I just want to pick his brain. I want to know where his motivation & Strength came from, because I admire that so much in him. I’m almost for certain that he’d say Coretta!

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Without a doubt… “Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day”, because I will be branded by my title, and it says so much without saying much at all.

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Playing sports, doing research, arts & crafts, cars, motorsports, miniture golf, and more. I’m just an active person all the way around.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t watch much television, but I love movies of all sorts.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

My favorite foods… Seafoods! Green is my favorite color, and I love all music.

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Maybe an Aviation Maintenance Technician.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes, I have a website: vincentromejr.com – fb: MrVincent RomeJr

