Name Amelia Hutchins

Age 37

Where are you from

Spokane Washington

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I am the mother of three kids, wife to the most amazing man, and book junkie.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m excited to be releasing the new series PLAYING WITH MONSTERS soon, along with DARKEST BEFORE DAWN Part 2, and the final book in THE FAE CHRONICLES later this year.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing in elementary school as a way to escape from life. It became a coping mechanism, and eventually I pushed for publication.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

June 2014 when I published my first novel.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I’m not sure what actually pushed me, but my friend Gina had a lot to do with it when she read the book. She loved it, and I finished it surprisingly fast and it was out in less than three months.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I write men you love to hate, and women who don’t need Prince Charming to rescue them. There’s no Insta-love in my books. You have to hang in there and follow the story to watch the characters evolve into what they are supposed to be.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was always there. It was waiting in my mind with the characters.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

You don’t always have to be strong, and I think Syn shows that. She gets up stronger each time she falls down.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

Zero, unless you include Synthia’s obsession with caffeine and nail polish which is something she and I have in common.
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Outlines, I don’t use them.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Sherrilyn Kenyon, and it’s not so much her work as her story of struggling to get published and how far she’s come from it. Her love of her works shines through to the stories and you can always relate to her characters as they have the real issues we all have. Life experiences are big with grabbing readers.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I don’t yet, but I do plan to when I have more time.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Gina’s kids, I adore her family. They’ve helped me a lot through the publishing process, their company is called Vera Digital Art and Photography.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

The Beginning.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that revising is never ending, and edits suck. 😉

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Read, writing every day and enjoy it. If you don’t writing something you’d love to read, neither will the readers. Don’t be afraid to push boundaries, break down the walls and let your dark side out to play.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

To my readers, I love them. I wouldn’t trade my readers for anything. They rock my world.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Johanna Lindsey, Heart’s Aflame.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I cry when I get mad, which sucks. I laugh at funerals, not because it’s funny, but because they make me upset and nervous. I love to laugh, and when I’m upset, I don’t cry, I get silent. I’m a head case, I go silent and block out the world.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

There’s too many to list, but I think I’d like to meet Johanna Lindsey and thank her for the endless hours of reading and escape she’s given me.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Hmmm….Dump coffee here, and step away slowly and no one gets hurt.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Music and I love camping. Who doesn’t enjoy spending money to live like a homeless person for a week?

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Who has time for T.V.? I spend my days plotting and writing the books. I miss it, but my fans need them to be out of my head and onto the pages as quickly as I can humanly manage it.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Food…Hamburgers. Color is blue, and music, everything really…but if I had to choose this minute it would be Theory of a Deadman.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I actually have a medical degree, so I’d have to say that.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

I have a few.

My website.

Amelia-hutchins.com

Book blog

https://www.facebook.com/EroticaBookClub

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/authorameliahutchins

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Amelia-Hutchins/e/B00D5OASEG/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

 

