Name Lucrissa Dawn Lundy

Age 37

Where are you from I am from Randleman, NC and currently live in Asheboro, NC.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc.

I am a mother, lover, sister, daughter, and granddaughter. I listen to metal music while writing. I am emo, but also a nerd. I am shy, yet bold at the same time. I have a wonderful man that stands by me and has been my muse for the past year. He is my rock and my biggest critic sometimes. My daughter is a clown that loves distracting me with dancing. I stay at home with her and my nephew, both which are four. I have four other children from a previous relationship; however, they are currently with their father. I am engaged to the love of my life David and he was three children of his own from a previous. Imagine when we are all together six girls and two boys ranging in ages from 16 to 4 years old. I got my GED in 2009 and went to college for several different degrees, but the classes were so easy and boring I decided that I would just pursue my writing so I could be with my daughter while she is still young and teach her the things she will know for school.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Viper’s Redemption will be coming out soon. I will also be starting the second book in the series of Shadow Hunter’s Investigation Team and Shadow Demon’s MC.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I was seven years old and had just saw my third family member buried. I started writing dark poems of pain, heartache, and lost love.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I was in the sixth grade and our project for English class was to write a short story. Mine was entitled The Devil’s Knife. It was about a man who purchased a knife that was cursed to make the person that wielded it cursed to kill those that they loved and anyone that gets in the way of that.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My sister was killed three years ago and I wanted to write her story (which I will still do once the arrest is made and the person is made to pay for the crimes. She had just turned 31 eight days before she was killed and she was studying to be a RN. She has two beautiful daughters that now grow up without her.

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really I write however it comes out. Sometimes it’s third person sometimes it is from the females POV or the males POV. It really depends on the book I am writing.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title for Shadowrayne Demon Slayer was the easiest to come up with. One of my many nicknames is Shadowrayne. Viper’s Redemption was born a little differently than that though. I was sitting around with my step-daughter Jessica and we were watching SOA. She turned and looked at me and said you have the ability to write about demons, angels, lycans, vampires, and witches, why don’t you write one about hot guys on motorcycles. Or better yet just write about a badass biker chick that has been through it all and give her a hero to go with it? I looked at her and asked “Well what do we call this story” She said Viper’s Redemption because the hero should get the title. She just turned fourteen and that was part of how Viper’s Redemption was born. It is amazing what comes from those you least expect it.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

My message is that you can overcome anything if you believe in yourself and believe in help from those that love you.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

There is a small basis of reality in my books, but not much.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Shadowrayne Demon Slayer has some experiences of my nightmares in them. I have always dreamed of demons and this was a way for me to fight them. I dreamed most of this book and several more that will be in the rest of the series. As to some of my other experiences some of them are in all my books. My next book in the MC series will be based on an experience of one of my friends who had a really rough life and really bad things happen to her. I am writing her in Kellen’s story. I am doing it for two reasons. First one would be because she asked me if she could be in one of my books. Second one will be I am hoping this shows her that she can overcome anything.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Ann Rice and Stephen King are the two that influenced me to write.

 

 


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Phoenix Rising by Elise Faber is the book I am currently reading.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Aden Lowe has been the one to capture my attention with his MC books. He inspired me to try my hand at one myself. I was originally only writing supernatural erotica. Because of his writing was passionate and the characters jumped out at you and you felt as though you were actually there.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

Viper’s Redemption and next in the list of the Shadow Demons MC will be Kellen’s story.

 

 


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My friend helped to keep me encouraged on my writing. He has been such great support for me and I love him for that.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do see it as a career for me because it is the thing that I am most passionate about. I do not look at any other careers anymore. I did try several different things before starting on this venture though.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Absolutely not. I love the way it went. When I first started writing with it I did see it going on way, but the more I wrote the more it went in a different direction than it was first going in my head. It all fell into place the way it was meant to be.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Not really it has been always something that I wanted to do it seems like.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

This is from Viper’s Redemption: She said. “He thinks it’s your fault I went and killed myself and has been holding that grudge forever. My boss faked my death to keep my father from finding me and I swear I never thought he would go this far with it, but I guess a ten-year-old grudge is enough to make the person crazy.” She said. I waited for her to say more, but I guess she was done speaking because she did not make another sound.

I watched her for a few minutes before getting up and walking out the door.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I have a four-year-old daughter and she is always trying to distract me from writing sometimes it works, sometimes it does not work. Also January is the hardest for me from the 20th thru February 2cd. My sister was born on the 20th, killed on the 28th and then buried on the 2cd of Feb.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Ann Rice is my favorite author because her work grabs you and makes you feel like you are the heroine. She loves writing and you can see it in all her books she has written.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

At the moment I do not travel. I might be doing so later on.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Currently I design all my covers.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Dealing with the time of the year where I lost my sister is the hardest because I get so depressed I do not want to do anything, but I know I have to push through that if I expect my work to get finished.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I did learn that I could come up with anything on the spot and I learned that listening to what is going through my head at the time is where the book wanted to go anyway. If that makes sense.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

My only advice is to write what you love and feel.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Just that I hope the enjoy reading my books and hope to hear from them all. Any criticism of my work is always welcomed because that is the only way that I can become a better writer.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The first book I read was Edgar Allen Poe’s The Raven. I love his work because it has a darkness to it that I can understand.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

What makes me laugh is a good joke, funny movies, and my silly daughter when she acts like a goofball.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would like to meet Ann Rice because she is a talented writer and I would love to have a conversation with her about anything and everything.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

In Nomeni Patri Et Fili Spiritus Sancti which means: In the name of the Father, And the Son of the Holy Spirit. I would want that for several reasons. First being that it is from my favorite movie Boondock Saints and secondly it speaks to my heart in ways that I am not sure some would understand.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I sing, dance, read, design all my tattoos, and love spending time with my family.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

TWD, TVD, The Original’s, Blacklist, Lucifer, and ZNation are the TV shows I like. Movies I enjoy are anything to do with horror or comic books.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

My favorite foods are pizza and a really good salad. My favorite colors are black, purple, and blue. My favorite music is metal music, Dubstep, and EDM.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

If I was writing, I would have kept going to college for Criminal Justice Forensic Psychology.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

I have several places that I can be reached at or just stalked at lol

https://www.facebook.com/lucrissa.highfill

https://www.facebook.com/lucrissalundy/?ref=hl

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14840789.Lucrissa_Lundy

http://ldlundy.blogspot.com

Buying link  http://www.amazon.com/Shadowrayne-Slayer-Shadow-Hunters-Investigation/dp/1523442670/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1456132737&sr=1-1

 

 

