Name:  Cindy Toth

Age: 51

From: Welland, Ontario, Canada

A little about yourself IE: your education Family life etc.:

Well I recently married the man that is my best friend after 10 years together on the day we met 10 years ago to the hour. Some college for health care aide; Have four step-children and a grandson;

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am working on my next book of poems and short stories.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started to write 2 and a half years ago when I was in a poetry page on Facebook and I try and write daily

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When a good friend told me that what I had written was moving and I won a poetry contest

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My family inspired me

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Free style

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I just thought it was a great title for the poems; they were like songs of my soul and that is where the title came from.

Fiona:  Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

You can do anything you want to if you want your dreams to come true just like I did

 

 

Fiona:  How much of the book is realistic?

My book is all realistic to my life and my emotions.

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It is all from my life experiences

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

My friends and love reading books.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am reading a book on religion right now.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

There are many of them that have gotten my interest

Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am writing another book of poems but this time it will have short stories in it also

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My spiritual belief gives me strength.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No it is a hobby right now.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No not really.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I decided one day to try my hand at writing and it just blossomed.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

More poems about life and family.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Trying to come up with different types of poems.

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

At this time,  I don’t really have one. There are many that I like.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No, not really.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Nothing really it seemed to come naturally when I got started.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that I could write and share my emotions and feelings and stories with others.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

If you want to write then you should write and make your dreams come true

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

If I could do it anyone could do it and make their dreams a reality

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No it was quite a long time ago, as a child.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My family and friends make me laugh and sadness in the world makes me cry.

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

Elvis Presley; he is my favorite all time singer and it would be a dream come true to meet him

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

She tried her best and she gave her best.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Reading, cooking, volunteering at Christian charity mission shop.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Comedies and romantic films; love stories, some scary

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

  1. I love roast and potatoes, hamburgers: Favorite colour s are red and pink; Music; I love Elvis Presley and the music of the 50’s and 60’s

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Just continue to  be a mother and housewife

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

No I do not have those.

 

Where to buy Cindy Toth’s book, SONGS OF MY SOUL, on Lulu:

http://www.lulu.com/shop/cindy-toth/songs-of-my-soul/paperback/product-22390994.html

Where to find Cindy on FB:

https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.moore64

 

Cindy’s Prayer Group Page:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/WOW.JOY/

Cindy’s Deak Rivers HE TOUCHED ME  Prayer Group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/613043665476271/

 

One of Cindy’s ELVIS ROCKING PAGE:

https://www.facebook.com/CyndiesElvisRockingPage/

 

 

 

