Name Caroline Morphew

Age 49

Where are you from

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  I was born in Indiana, but grew up in a small town by the name of Camden, Arkansas. We had a big family. I have 4 brothers and sisters and 3 step-sisters. I was very serious about my school work, and always strived to be a straight A student. In other words, books and words have always played an important role in my life.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Lately I been focusing more on editing and getting some of my writing published in my own name. I have spent the last four years writing as a freelance ghostwriter, so self-publishing is a new endeavor for me. Mine and Brooke Dylan’s new book, “No Fly Zone Muse Poetry” is my latest news!


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have been writing since I was an adolesent. The desire to write poetry and short stories I feel I was born with, and the love of words has been with me for as long as I can remember.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I first considered myself a writer probably in high school. My English Literature teachers encouraged me by helping me hone my talent, and they truly were an inspiration for me. I then went on to study creative writing and Literature in college.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I have been inspired by so many things, but I would have to say most of my inspiration to write books and poetry has come from fellow writers. I truly believe as writers, we can be such a blessing and encouragement for one another. Of course, the men I have loved deeply have served as amazing muses and inspired my heart and soul in so many lovely ways.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I don’t think you could really classify my writing as any one particular style; however, I have been told I write “classically,” and also most of my writing centers around love, passion and romance.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

 My friend and fellow writer, Brooke Dylan and I desired to collaberate with our poetry, because she and I share so much in common and our styles are very similar. So, when we finally decided to do our book, the title just came to Brooke, and we decided to go with it.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I would say the message of the book is never give up on love, for it is the most powerful force on earth.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

100 percent of it is realistic. After all, love is a universal language we can all relate to.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Indeed, most every word, poem or story I write is based on my life experiences.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

So many books and authors have influenced me, but if I had to choose a few they would be Pablo Neruda, Sylvia Plath, Poe, Irving,  William Blake and of course my fellow writers on Writer’s Network and Love Poetry.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 Right now I am reading Deborah Langford’s book, “Sweet Serenity.”


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I am interested in fellow author Megan Goff’s book of poetry soon to be released.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am editing a novel/biography for a close friend and still doing some ghost writing on the side.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My friend, Brooke Dylan.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, definitely. A career as a writer is one that requires much devotion and passion, also a willingness to be very disciplined.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I truly am satisfied with every single aspect of it. I am thrilled with how it turned out.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

As I said, since a child, I have been intrigued with words and books, and naturally a desire to write followed shortly thereafter.

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 

Tears Of Deep Blue Eyes

Beautiful tears, flowing oh so gently

set deep blue, like morning dew

that lasts till dawn, receiving with arms

that you cannot resist her bountiful charms

with tears that wash away, temper as hot

as the flaming snow~

 

How she wanders, with her faithful steps of life

over limitless vastness of the universe

pathless and dangerous use of her muse

she wonders with desperation her space to be

emerged in loneliness and thorny bushes that prick

her very soul~

 

Those Blue eyes loved soooo very deep

she rises to the top totally enchanted

to visit his world one more time,

her blue eyes are a child on the charades of time

a gloomy earth she did perceive, but a lover brings her

full bloom, to a world of glorious new beginnings

a world that loved and cried BLUE TEARS~

 

Brooke Dylan @ December 27, 2015

 

Willow’s Eyes

 

With emerald eyes, the color of a willow’s wisp.. I see the voice of love capture its essence,

 

Greenest passion deepens to a darker jade

Remembrances of us, eye to eye, nose to nose shall never fade,

 

If only these eyes of green could step back in time

To that day on the bridge,

 

One that holds your deepest, fondest dreams

As the sun upon our love rained with rays of amber beams…

 

My mind and oh my hazel eyes, reflect each tender trace

The ones in which your fingertips drew hearts upon my face,

 

Oh that day, we know the one

It’s frozen in our mind

Nothing can erase the forest drawn like colors deep inside,

 

All these eyes of green must do to feel July again

Is thinking inside these rhymes to feel your tender hands that swept my skin,

 

I loved you then and even now

Although it’s locked away

The sweetest kiss our last perhaps is written on that summer’s day.

 

Caro Morphew


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Yes. I find writing dialogue that flows naturally between characters particularly challenging. I do better with writing narrative.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

My favorite writer is Pablo Neruda. I find his work passionate, soulful and unique.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No not as of yet, but I would love to one day.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Barry Mowles, and he did an amazing job! Brooke and I both are so pleased with it.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

I cannot say that anything was difficult about it!


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned about the process of self-publishing and what all is entailed in it. It was an incredible learning adventure.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

My advice would be to write from their heart always, and never give up the journey or their passion.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Dr. Seuss “Green Eggs and Ham.”

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

 I would have loved to have met Poe. He is an incredible writer and inspiration.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love web surfing, cooking and flower gardening.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

My favorite color is purple. I adore music of all kinds.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would loved to have been a singer/songwriter.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://www.deborahjobrooks.com/meet-the-authors-caroline-morphew-and-brooke-dylan/

 

https://www.facebook.com/Poetess-Brooke-Dylan-597418617027732/

http://www.lulu.com/shop/brooke-dylan-caroline-morphew/no-fly-zone-muse-poetry/paperback/product-22527835.html

 

I am so excited to have collaborated With Author and Poetess Caroline Morphew, I am Poetess Brooke Dylan pen name (aka) Author Deborah Brooks Langford.
What an adventure Caroline and I have had.. .. Our book is about Love and Life and adventure. We are so proud of this book..
We want to thank Graphics Artist Barry Mowles that is our publisher for creating our book cover..
And Thank you Fiona for this interview..

 

