Name     Marica Vance

Age    55

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc      

I have two daughters, both of who just got married last year. One was married in May the other in Aug. I was born and raised in a small town in Kentucky and live there now. I do all of my writing with my pet beside me.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m having a re-release party for the very first book I wrote Lighthouse Dreams. It’s the first book of The Dream Series. I got the rights back so with that I put a new cover on it, revised it and brought the price down.

https://www.facebook.com/events/487827301390315/

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started because it was a dream of mine so I decided to give it a try. I started writing poems in high school.  I always wanted to try to write a novel.  With that said I followed my dream which is what I tell everyone to do. Follow your dreams.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I really still don’t consider myself a writer. Even with three books published it’s still hard to believe. I know I am but until I become successful at it, it doesn’t seem real. So when someone says something to me about it I feel blessed. I just hope they enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My sister.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, not really. I just write what comes in my head. I think I know where I want the story to go but when I’m writing it just goes in a different direction.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Lighthouse Dreams, I love light-houses it just clicked.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Not really it’s all fiction.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

None of it, I mean it’s things that can happen in life but it’s all fiction.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No, I throw in some slang words I say but that is about it. One of my friends told me that sounds just like something you would say.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Kathleen Brooks with The Bluegrass Series. I just love her books.  Plus Maeve Christopher her Redemption Series. Both of these ladies are awesome.
Fiona: What book are you reading now?  Let is Shine by Allison Jewell

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Allison Jewell  her Shine on Series and Laramie Briscoe

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m working on book four of the dream series Sandcastle Dreams.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Some of my closest friends

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?   

Yes! I wouldn’t go with a certain publisher.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

It was something I always wanted to try.

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Just as she reached the edge of the sidewalk a huge gust of wind threw her off balance and out into the street. Looking up straight into the headlights of an oncoming truck. Oh my word, I’m going to die she thought.
The truck slammed on his brakes, but the road was wet and slick from the rain. He lost control of it as it started sliding sideways getting closer and closer to her. It was only inches from her as she stared at it. Frozen with fear she watched in horror knowing she was going to die at any time. Then in the next moment she felt two strong hands pull her up and into the arms of who? Looking up she couldn’t believe it, then she passed out.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

It is all challenging to me. It’s not as easy as people think it is.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have too many to name just one.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not yet but I hope to start.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

June Foster, she rocks always know exactly what I’m looking for.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Editing and rewrites

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes, don’t ever think writing and being an author is easy it’s NOT.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Follow Your Dreams! Get a great editor.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for trying my books. I really hope you enjoy them. Please let me know with a review.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No, sorry I’ve read way too many.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My kids

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

To many to name.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Nothing,  I want to live forever

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love going to the beach just don’t live close to one. Shopping, movies, traveling, anything that gets me out around people.  However I do enjoy quite time sitting around the beach listening to the waves.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching? 

Pretty Woman is my favorite movie. I like romance and action films.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music  

Pizza, steak, just too many to name. Purple and I like all kinds of music country, pop, and oldies.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I was a hairstylist for years. After I crushed my elbow I had to retire due to some problems with it.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

https://www.facebook.com/Marica-Vance-Romance-Author-Page-551291864947703/

 

Author’s page on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00KI2PZE6

 

 

Re-Release Event of Lighthouse Dreams https://www.facebook.com/events/487827301390315/

 

Sunset Dreams (Book Two)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1502728346/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdo_rYJnub1Y8TE04

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sunset-dreams-epub2-2014-oct03-marica-vance/1120483168

 

Dreaming You’ll Find Me  (Book Three)

http://www.amazon.com/Dreaming-Youll-Find-Dream-Series-ebook/dp/B00SE3KOV0/ref=redir_mobile_desktop?ie=UTF8&fp=1&noEncodingTag=1&pc_redir=T1&redirectFromSS=1&ref_=pd_rhf_gw_p_img_1&ref_=redir_mdp_mobile

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dreaming-youll-find-me-marica-vance/1121086049?ean=2940150208926

 

