Name Dolores Miller

 

Age 64

Where are you from

Philadelphia.

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc  

Holy family college in Philly. I am married 42 years to my best friend Larry Miller. Have a daughter and son and 4 grandchildren.  I was adopted at 4 and had parents who love me and my 4 siblings. Mom died 10 years ago from breast cancer and daddy is in a memory care place with dementia. Every week my siblings and I see daddy! It was hard but he is safe and has friends now.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am taken reiki one and marketing my books. I am also

Writing another book about my childhood friend Anthony!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?  

I always loved writing! I wrote a whole book to God once. I wrote when I was a teen and it really came forward when I was healing.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Since I was a teen.

 

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My healing process.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really all my writing comes from my

Heart and soul.

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I believe there is a warrior spirit inside us. A spirit of courage hope and renewal.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes to Never GiVE up and Be all you were meet to be’

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ? 

Every single word!

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Events in my own life.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

The snow queen by Hans Christian Anderson.
I love Emily Dickinson and Edgar  Allan Poe. My mentor was my therapist Bonnie Carter who help me through

My healing process.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The autumn balloon by Kenny Purpora

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Yes he is one. And Elizabeth Alexander. Don’t know if she’s new but I like her.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am working and hoping to complete my book Anthony by end of the year! I hope to learn Reiki one and two this year.

 

 

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I have a lot of wonderful friends. My husband Larry always has supported me! Also Saint Michael the Archangel came to me several times during my healing. I love Him.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I feel God has me on a Journey to help others heal. Yes,My words have and will continue to help others.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

NO

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I always loved words and writing. I won the spelling bee

In second grade. It was always

A form of expression for me.

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Anthony is about my childhood friend who pass away from cancer very young.

Our connection before his death and after. He is my Angel. Also the meaning of true friendship and how everyday is a blessing.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

No it just comes out of me. With Anthony I am learning more details since

I have meet up with Maryanna

His sister also my friend. I will

Keep revising and my editor Melanie will help me.

 

 

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Edgar Allen Poe. He did not only write horror,he wrote love poems..Annabelle Lee by the sea.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Sometimes

 

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Lu lu publishing and my friend Bodie.

 

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Actually it wasn’t hard it help me heal.

 

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes that I was stronger then I could ever believe and kinder.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Pour out your heart and soul!

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Yes always believe that you

Can be whatever you want to be!

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Snow queen by Hans Christian

Anderson

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Joking with my grandson

And seeing my grandkids accomplish their goals. Good tears.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Yes David Bowie and Edgar Allen Poe. Also Emily Dickinson.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Believe in hope and the power

Of the human spirit to overcome. Mostly God’s healing Love.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Dancing, Zumba, kick boxing

And my child advocate work

But it is not a hobby it is part of my soul like my writing. Oh I love spending time with all my different friends, it is a treasure because I’m so busy.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Law and order and the old good times. Jerry Maguire

Rocky and the God father.

Saturday night fever.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Chicken, salads and chocolate. Purple. Fleetwood

Mac

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Ballerina or any type of dancer. I love dancing.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.beautifulwarrior.com

 

