Name Thaddeus Hutyra

Age 47

Where are you from Poland

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc.

I had one year study of history at Jagielonian University of Cracow, Poland but then I have immigrated to New Zealand, study unfinished.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Just published my books with poetry:  ‘Quo Vadis’, ‘Love Story’, ‘Wings of Love’, Heartland’ and ‘Catharsis’.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

Just about 1,5 year ago, thanks to a friend who added me on a Facebook poetry forum.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Just a year ago.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

The large amount of good poems, already posted on Facebook.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I do. Everybody can discover it is me, difficult to explain.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Just imagination.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Lots of messages, primarily my poems are dedicated to love and liberty. Earlier I was active as human rights activist on Facebook. I am still an admin on a major human rights forum in Facebook.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

It depends on what subjects are brought to light. When it comes about liberty and the world affairs my poems are very real. What concerns love themes, there is lots of fantasy in my poems and poetic artism.

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Definitely my own life and artistic search for perfection.

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

Privately I have enjoyed for long years all the thrillers by best American writers such as John Grisham, Richard North Patterson, Eric Lustbader, Robert Ludlum and a number of other writers. When it comes to Facebook I do read poems written by others.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

One by Richard North Patterson.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Only those on Facebook but none rather that I would strive to buy all his/her books.

Fiona: What are your current projects?

Just more good poetry in English. Then editing my manuscript written in Polish and publishing it.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Ryan Christiano on Facebook who added me to a poetry forum on Facebook and so my poetry adventure did begin.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do not know at this stage.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Not rather. Good enough. Well, I would try to write yet another poem that would be the very best in my view and I would add it.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

By reading poems on Facebook.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Well, my English is not a mother tongue ( my Polish is ) and so writing in English is a challenge.

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

As a writer Richard North Patterson, keeping me glued to his book from the first to the last page. Very complex heroes and events,  endless struggle of all sides and finally the climax almost on the last page. Brilliance in portraying American justice system, he himself was a lawyer earlier, as John Grisham, too.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not really, my books are published on Createspace and in Amazon.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Covers are designed by my friend, Adam Stodulski.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Publishing it.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Evolution of style, better and better.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Do not do too much bla bla bla. Get your plan and try your best.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Individuality of my poems.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

Quite many books for kids in my childhood.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Fun/evil.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Leonardo di Caprio. His stubbornness to finally get Oscar. Sure he’ll get one this year!

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Just the name and perhaps a word ‘ poet ‘, assuming I will be lucky to write some exceptionally good poems winning wide attention.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Watching films, tramping in the mountains, tourist travels.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Sort of the latest  ‘Star Wars’ and thrillers. Hating horrors, trying not to watch them at all.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music.

Addicted to chocolate and working on getting rid of it from my menu, not succeeded yet/Red, crimson, scarlet/sort of Celine Dion and Adele.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Adventurous travel across the world.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website?

If so what is it? I do have a website with links, www.funworld.be

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Tadeusz-Hutyra/e/B00WIBM9YE?ref_=pe_1724030_132998060

 

Some of my books published in Createspace and on Amazon:


– ‘ Hello ! ‘ by Thaddeus Hutyra. Poetry dedicated to love and liberty.
https://www.createspace.com/5991471

 


– Quo Vadis, http://www.amazon.com/Quo-Vadis-Thaddeus-Hutyra/dp/1519331207/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1450020174&sr=8-1&keywords=Quo+Vadis+by+Thaddeus+Hutyra

– Heartland, http://www.amazon.com/Heartland-Thaddeus-Hutyra/dp/151708993X/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1440779841&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=Heartland+by+Thaddeus+Hutyra

– Wings of Love, http://www.amazon.com/Wings-Love-Thaddeus-Tadeusz-Hutyra/dp/1514674912/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

– Catharsis, http://www.amazon.com/Catharsis-Thaddeus-Tadeusz-Hutyra/dp/1515344622/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1439118747&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=Catharsis+by+Thaddeus+Tadeusz+Hutyra

 

 

 

 

