Name Robert Gerald Taub
Age 81
Where are you from Windsor Ontario Canada

 

 
A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc.
I went to a technical high school. I have been married now or 43 years and have one son that used to write poetry as well. I lived in England for a few years and there is where I met my wife and my son was born. While in England I once drove a bus for London Transport.

 

 
Fiona: Tell us your latest news?
I have had my first two books by Susan from Wildfire.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?
I began writing when I was 8 years old. I really don’t know why I started writing it just happened one day

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?
I considered myself a writer about 2 years later when I started what I thought my writing had approved. I began then to write about people. I wrote mostly about people with problems at first and found that case workers from various agencies asked me for copies to help with their clients suffering from abuse and mental disorders.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?
I wrote my first book because Susan said she felt I did good work and should share it with others

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?
I do not have any particular style although I first starting in rhyme but that has now changed in the last couple to other styles including short stories.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?
The title of my books were suggested by Susan.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
I would hope that people reading my work would find that life has it’s humorous as well as a serious side.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic? 
Some of the poems were written in such a way that it has a realistic theme.

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?
The books that have influenced me were books about people and the real and brighter side of life. As for a mentor I would say that there was more than one according to what they had written.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?
I am at present not reading a book because I find myself writing and commenting on other people’s work on Facebook and I have a group of my own called WORLD POETRY SOCIETY on Facebook and I am also an admin on other groups including the new group WILDFIRE BOOK STORE that I created for Susan.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?
There are a number of poets that have caught my attention and to many to list.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?
I am writing more poetry in order to get ready for my next book.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.
The only person outside my family has been who has encouraged and supported me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?
No not really I only do it for my enjoyment of writing and never have considered it a career.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?
I would not change anything in my latest book as I feel it is as I wanted it to be.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
Not really as I mentioned before it just happened.

 

 
Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My current work varies but the last write Down in the Valley

Was the very first I have ever written especially for children.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
What I find challenging in my writing is trying to write things that will grasp the readers attention enough to want to read more of my other writings.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
My most favorite writer was Mark Twain as I loved his stories along with the works by Shakespeare .

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?
I never travel concerning my books

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?
My covers were designed by Susan.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Choosing the work that I had done to be put into the book.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I’m not sure what I learned from writing my book.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?
The advice I would give to other poets is always write from the heart.

 

 
Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?
The first book I read was Huckelberry Finn

 

 
 Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

A good movie can make laugh or cry
 
Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?
I would have really liked to meet Mark Twain

 

 
Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?
Here lies a poet if you don’t know it Because That is how I would like to be remembered

 

 
Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?
I know longer have other hobbies because I gave them up since I found I could no longer do them because of my age so now I just stay with writing.

 

 
Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?
I like the old time movies such as westerns and mysteries. As for tv shows I like one such as One step beyond, Science Fiction Theatre and Wells Fargo.

 

 
Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music
My favorite food is spareribs, chopped liver and Herring amongst others My favorite colors are grey, Blue and brown. And as for music I like Jazz and western music.

 

 
Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?
If I had not been a writer I would like to go back to helping children as before and playing Santa Clause as well.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?
My websites which are on Facebook are Worldwide Poetry Service and Taub Clan and Retired

http://www.amazon.com/Taubs-Poetry-Tales-Robert-Gerald/dp/1329651456/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452510186&sr=1-1&keywords=Robert+Gerald+Taub

 

http://www.amazon.com/Lady-Rider-Robert-Gerald-Taub/dp/1329197712/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452510186&sr=1-2&keywords=Robert+Gerald+Taub

 

