Name Author N Nieto

Age 25

Where are you from I was born and raised in the one stop light town called Falkville in  Alabama.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m a mother, a wife and a writer. I love spending whatever free time I get (which isn’t much with three young kids.) reading, blogging and watching college football (ROLL TIDE!)

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am currently working on book 3 in the Unforeseen Secrets series and new romance suspense book.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I had a dream about the plot for Resurrected Secrets and thought it would make a good book. I tried to get Author Salice Rodgers to write it for me because I have never had an interest in writing before but she made it clear that if I wanted the story told I would have to be the one to write it. So with loads of encouragement and advice from her I started writing it. And I haven’t stopped writing since. I fell in love with writing the instant I started.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I think it all hit me that it was real when I started getting reviews for my first book. Now I think of myself as I an author and I am very proud of that!


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

A dream! J


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No not really. I write whatever comes to my mind and how ever it comes to my mind.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I spent many hours bouncing around title names with Salice until I found one I loved.  And with Resurrected Secrets having a two big secrets in it I knew it had to be something along those lines. *Bonus Info I also thought about naming it Old Secrets or buried Secrets.*


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Forgiveness is the biggest in Resurrected Secrets. In Dispirited Heart it would be follow your heart. Surviving This Life’s would be to cardio lol make sure you get that cardio in in case of a real zombie apocalypse haha.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

None of it. They are all very much fiction. Although a drunk driver and a stalker is very realistic in the real world but nothing in my books were based off of any real life events that I’m aware of.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Some of the new ideas I have for books are pulled from both someone else’s life and my own.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Salice Rodgers is defiantly a mentor. She has helped me with so much since I first started this journey as a writer. Also Author T.R Cupak and Jennifer L Allen have both been a great help. I love all three of these ladies work and hope to become half as good as an Author as they are.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m reading Destruction Masters of Destruction MC Series By Salice Rodgers


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Yes! I love reading new indie Authors. Betty Page is one of my favorites along with T.R Cupak, Jennifer L Allen, Skye Maddox and so many others whose names escape me.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

Unforeseen Secrets Series book three and four. Also I have recently started a new romance suspense book. I’m very excited about all three of them and hope to get them all out to the readers in 2016!


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Carrie Sponaugle! She has been great! I maybe exaggerating just to make myself feel better but I call her my fan girl lol She has always been just as excited as I have been when one of my books released and she is the one of the only ones that I am aware of that has bought all of my books outside of family. I love her! She is one of the reasons I will continue to write. As long as I have one person who loves my books it makes it all worth it to me in the end.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I would love for writing to be my career!


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I try not to read my own books once they are published because I know I will always want to change something. If an author tells you they wouldn’t change something they are probably not being very honest haha.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I do. It was when Salice encouraged me to write my own book. Like I said earlier once I started I couldn’t stop!

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Sure. But keep in mind it is in its raw form unedited.

Love Remembers By N. Nieto Coming in 2016

Chapter Two

Brooke

 

I’m no stranger to the fire. My great Grandad, my Grandad and my dad were all firefighters. So it was no surprise when my brother, Jamie became one as well. What did surprise me though is the fact that I’m going to be marring one soon. I swore I would never put myself in the same situation as my mother and constantly be worrying about my husband every time he went to work. I was going to marry a lawyer or a doctor so I would know for sure he would be coming home to me at night. So naturally when I first met Ryan I wanted nothing to do with him romantically. But with months of endless flirting, charming and asking me out I finally caved and granted him one date just to shut him up. That one date turned into three years and a ring. And you know what? I wouldn’t change a thing about my decision or him. I love the fact that he always wants to help people, to save people. I cherish that about him and love him more for it. He is my hero, my best friend, my everything.

As I sit here still in my bathrobe with my eyes glued to the Breaking News alert that just flashed across my TV, my palms get sweaty and I have to fight back the urge to vomit. The images from the TV screen have my heart in my stomach. Two firefighters rush into a two story burning building. I know the place well. It is the old bakery on Elizabeth St right before you hit down town. Ryan and I pass it all the time when we go out. The camera zooms in on the relentless flames as they climb up the side of the building. The news lady is talking about a homeless person is trapped inside and probably responsible for the fire but most everything she is saying is drowned out because my attention is fixated on the exact spot I just seen the two firefighters enter. I know if someone is trapped inside that that was Jamie and Ryan that just went in to the pits of hell. They are the extraction team and although they are damn good at their jobs I feel my heart rate sky rocket and I hold my breath waiting for them to emerge. A few minutes later I spot one coming from behind the smoke and flicker of flames. He has a small girl in his arms. She is clinging to him and he has his arms thrown around her tiny body protectively. He rushes her over to the paramedics and my attention quickly shoots back to the building waiting for the second man to escape. But The first firefighter tries to run back inside before he is stopped by a small explosion causing flames and debris to fly into the air.

The camera man cuts to the news lady who begins explaining that the second fire fighter is trapped inside and risk his life to save the little girl’s life. I try and look around her at what is happening to the building and either my future husband or my brother but with the angle the camera is I can’t see anything. Frustrated that I can’t see what’s going on I shut off the TV and pace the living room floor.

 

 

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Time lines! I always mess them up! Thank God for Beta readers! lol


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Oh Gosh. I have so many favorite authors it’s hard to pick just one. But I love a good story that sucks you in from the first page and makes you feel the emotions of the characters.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No not yet.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Angie Merriam


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Timelines. I forget them and have to reread over and over to make sure I have them right. I know I should start writing them down somewhere lol


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned how long it takes for two broken legs to heal.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Follow your dreams. If you send your book out to a publisher and they turn it down never give up keep trying! There is always a person out there who will love your story.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for reading my stories and loving them as much as me. Without y’all I wouldn’t have a reason to write! Support an Indie Author and make sure you leave reviews on the books you have read!

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

It was Telling Christina Goodbye by Lurlene McDaniel

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Usually anything about death makes me cry. And my kids and husband can always find a way to make me laugh.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet Harriet Tubman. I think she was a brave strong woman and would love to hear some of her stories.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

FREE WIFI. So more people will visit me lol

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love reading and blogging!

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Ohhh! I get excited about my shows just like I do about books lol. I love watching The Walking Dead, Grey’s Anatomy, Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Switched At Birth and The Fosters.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music?

Favorite Food is Mexican food and Chinese Food. Favorite Color is Pink and I like a little of everything music wise.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Forensic Scientist.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website?

If so what is it? I have a book blog where I not only share my books but other great books by indie authors as well and it is Bobbie’s Book Blog and Reviews. You can find it on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/BobbiesBookBlog/?fref=ts

 

And if you haven’t already like my Facebook Page and follow me on Twitter, Amazon and Goodreads!

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/N.-Nieto/e/B017HUN46M/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1446933972&sr=1-1

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AuthorNNieto

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Nnieto25

Facebook Link Page: https://www.facebook.com/authornnieto/?fref=ts

 

