Name  Jodi Olson

Age 55

Where are you from Washington State-don’t really like giving that out.

 

 A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc. 

Not eally much to tell. I am single after a 30 year marriage. I didn’t complete college.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have submitted two books and waiting to hear.

 

 Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing in 1997, because I love cowboys and wasn’t finding many in bookstores.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer? 

After my first book sold. 7 Months after writing it.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book? 

First book Cooper Stud Ranch. Cowboys with a lt of heat. Like I said wasn’t seeing many I hadn’t read already.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really.

 

 Fiona: How did you come up with the title? 

Started collecting photos of hot long haired men and developed into Cooper Stud Ranch.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

No message, this series is historical.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Historical facts the rest is just naughty,sensual romance.

 

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No

 

 Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

None

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The Devil Wears Spurs by Soraya Lane

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Soraya Lane

 

Fiona: What are your current projects?

Busty Miller of Clear Creek County, Diego Cooper:Cooper Stud Ranch Dynasty

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

No one comes to mind.

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

It is my career

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Not a thing. I love my stories, the way my couple tells it to me.

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? 

Read every cowboy I could get my hands on, wasn’t enough, and the boys came to me out of the blue.

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us? T

his isn’t edited and may change some.

 

Widower Lumberjack Dusty Miller stood in the back of the crowd of fifty lonely men, they were all waiting for the bride train to arrive. In Lonespine there was a shortage of good woman, due to the outbreak of smallpox, three years ago. His wife Flora and two sons didn’t survive. Dusty wasn’t looking for love, he just wanted a good fuck. He could get that anytime he wanted at Georgia’s Pleasure House. So why was he here?

He married Flora at the age of twenty, and she was his first love. For the first three years of marriage, they couldn’t keep their hands of each other. Flora wanted to have children, but she couldn’t carry a baby to term. The marriage was beginning to crumble before his eyes, and he didn’t know how to help her. It killed him to see her suffering so much. Flora left him for a short time, and he was worried she would leave him for good. But four months later she came back to him, and all was right with the world. Nine months later they welcomed Jacob into the world. A year before the outbreak of smallpox, David was born. Flora finally had the family she had always wanted, and he loved his wife more and more each day.

His heart broke the day he had to bury Jacob and David. He couldn’t tell Flora about them having the illness too. A few days before Flora passed away, she told him to kiss her babies for her. Raise them to be good men. He told her that he would. She had no idea her babies would be up in heaven with her, and he would be the one all alone.

Dusty wasn’t sure if he ever wanted to get married again, but his brother Rance talked him into at least checking out the brides. Never hurt to look. The crowd was winding down, and many men left with a woman on their arm to the church to get married. His heart began to ache with thoughts of his sweet departed wife. She was so beautiful on their wedding day. He couldn’t afford a ring, and she said it didn’t matter, all that mattered was the love they shared.

He turned his attention back to the remaining brides, two blondes, three brunettes, and two with black hair. None of them tucked at his heart or cock, so he turned to leave the train station. He found himself inexplicably dissatisfied. The next bridal train wouldn’t be for another six months. Another long six months of loneliness. Dusty turned his head to take one last look at the brides still waiting. How did he miss the redhead? She wasn’t there a moment ago, or was he going blind.

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? 

Not sure

 

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have many I love. But Beth Williamson for historical cowboys I love. Makes them so darn hot.

 

 Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

My research is all done on line.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publishers

 

 Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Getting the historical facts just right.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it? 

I learn something all the time. Having a few Beta readers go over your book. They can be very helpful.

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t cry over bad reviews, learn from them.  You have to be tough in this business. Get a editor, beta reader, and rip that book apart to make it rock.

 

 Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? 

I love my readers, without them I would only be writing for myself.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

Don’t remember title, but it was a book by Janelle Taylor.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Sad movies can make me cry. Some movies or books have make me laugh. My dad sometimes says odd stories. jokes and makes me laugh.

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I can’t think of one right now.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Jodi was a beautiful of  woman with a great sense of humor. I think the inside of  a person should count, not the outside looks.

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies? 

I read a lot, watch movies or TV shows. I love word games, and slot machine.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching? 

Too many to List,Outlander, Black Sails, Vikings, Scandal. I could go on.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Favorite foods-Hamburgers but rarely have them anymore. Spagetti but being a diabetic have cut that down to once every three months. It’s hard cutting out my comfort foods.

My favorite colors, red,black, green,purple and blue.

My favorite music is country. I also love the artist Adele, Kelly Clarkson, Cher and a few others.

 

 Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done? 

Spend my days reading.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://www.amazon.com/Jodi-Olson/e/B004KYQXXU/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1452476376&sr=1-2-ent

