Name Raven Moon

Age 44

Where are you from  Indiana

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc;

I’m a wife of a caring hardworking man for almost 30 years. A mother of 2 daughters ages 27, and 24 and a son age 25. Grandmother of 3 beautiful (I’m bias) girls ages 9,7 and 17 months. I live on a 5 acre mini farm with 5 dogs, and 8 cats plus my family. The house we bought is over 150 years and predates the Civil war. I completed grade 11 and dropped out of school and starting having babies. I hated school! I completed a Veterinarian Tech collage coarse and was a vet tech for 10 years, before quitting. Now I’m a stay at home wife, mother, grandmother and wouldn’t have any other way.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m working on book 2 of Mountains of the Immortals, Elemental Witch Rising.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing in July 2015. I lost my dad unexpectedly in Oct 2014 and I found that writing was a way to escape the pain I had of losing the man I thought would never die.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I still haven’t. I have a hard time thinking of myself as a writer/author even though I have one book published and working on the next.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My dad came to me in a dream and I have been writing since.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I write what I feel and what the characters tell me to write. It is my own style, is it right? I don’t know, but it works for me.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Rainelle is destined to be a great Witch and book 2 shows her becoming just that and controlling the Elements that has bestowed upon her.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

No not really, but if there was, I would the readers to follow what Destiny has in store for them No matter what life throws at you. Loss, Love, deceit, mistrust, just go with the flow of life and believe things will work out for the best.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

Just the area of where the book is placed at is real, everything else is fiction.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

That one is hard for me to pick, because many have.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Alexia Purdy, Ardent.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Many have and I can’t wait to read their work. Amiee Shaye, Belinda Boring


Fiona: What are your current projects?

Elemental Witch Rising


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Just one, that is hard to say, I had many that supported me from day one, so I can’t just name one. So I’m not naming any. Sorry, but they know who they are.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Yes, I would strip it back to when it all started before the edits and cut outs and put ins and go from there and maybe make it YA.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I never dreamed of writing, so no, not until months after my father passed.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

As we made our departure into the Caverns, I couldn’t help but question why we were going deeper.

“Samuel, why are we going further into the Cave? Do we have to travel this far?”

“Yes, darlin’. Just sit back and try to relax. You are safe from the beasts right now and that is all that matters.” He turned and said giving me a smile. That smile didn’t make me feel any easier being here. As went drifted along the water, I took in the surroundings around me.

Large pillars of formations made over centuries of water dripping down from the Earth above. The Stalagmites and Stalactites met in the middle making their way down from the Cave ceiling to the hard ground.  Beautiful Opal colored draperies formed within the walls that glistened. Rooms off to each side of the river that had passages with torches lite by fire lying the walls. The shadows being casted made it eerie. I see one formation that looked like a carved Gargoyle. I have heard the legends of the Gargoyle to ward off evil spirits and keep the area safe. I hope it wasn’t true in my current situation.  As I drifted closer to it, I stopped to admire the realistic features of it. If the Earth made it, she must know something we don’t.

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Just finding the time to write when the voices start yelling at me. LOL


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?  

Laurell K Hamilton Her Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series had me hooked and got me back into reading.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not yet 😉


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I did them myself.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Making sure it flowed good. Making sure the reader got hooked,


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

To believe in the impossible. To believe in myself and take a chance.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Do Not let others belittle your work, stay strong and push forward, NO matter what others tell you. You DO NOT need a degree(s) or even a high school diploma to write a good book. I’m proof of that. Follow your Dream. Just write and have your Beta readers help you along the way. Believe in yourself!


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for taking the chance on my work. No matter the rating you give, knowing you took a chance fills me heart.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No…LOL…I’m ancient

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry? 

My granddaughters. I try not to let things get to me to the point where I’m crying, but I am human and all the mess this world is in right now makes my heart sad and makes me cry when I hear of innocent babies/kids/adults getting murdered over nonsense.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Too many people to mention.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Oh wow. Nothing because I’m going to live forever 😉

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love to fish, hike. I love being one with the outdoors and spending time with my family.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Vampire Diaries, The Originals, IZombie, Teen Wolf, Ghost Adventures, Expedition Unknown, The Curse of Oak Island, Limitless and so on…Too many and I have to DVR most.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I like all foods, food is good, food is great.  Black, Red and Powder Blue/Sky Blue. Country and Old Rock

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

The same as I do now, help other authors, make swag and take care of my granddaughters.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website?

If so what is it? No, I have never blogged and I just have my Facebook pages, that is all I can handle right now.

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Raven-Moon/e/B018POQ1DM

 

