Name: Stacia Reynolds

Age: 41

Where are you from: Luckey, Ohio

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc:

Stacia: I am an Independent Contracting Editor and Freelance Writer, a Poet, and the Author of Escape Down the Roman Road, A Poetic Journey Through Life, and am published in a group poetry collection called Poetic Souls Anthology Book. I started my English degree at Owens Community College, and my working on my BA in English through the University of Phoenix.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Stacia: I am currently editing a novel for Deborah Brooks Langford, while finishing up on some writing projects I have been working on. I am also setting up book signings.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

Stacia: I began writing my biography in 1997, though I have enjoyed writing since a child. I have always loved to read, and picked up the ability to write easily. I concentrated on poetry for a few years, along with writing short stories, which I am putting final touches on.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Stacia: I first considered myself a writer in 1997. I excelled in Composition courses in college, including technical writing, along with creative writing and poetry. I have a love for Classic Literature and Poetry, and have a good comprehension of both, which I believe has made me a good writer. I have good technical writing skills as well, due to wonderful instruction from college professors. Due to my educational experience in English, I have become a good editor, which I also enjoy.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Stacia: My first book was inspired by my testimony, or life story. I had a lot of struggles growing up, until I found my relationship with God. I wrote the book to help others find their relationship as well, along with grasping the understanding of the Book of Romans in the Bible.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Stacia: I have the ability to write creative, technical, and with poetry, I write traditional, along with free-verse. I like to challenge my mind with my writing abilities. Go beyond what I have done before. Sometimes I let words flows on a page, then other times I put a lot of thought into them, and put them into a traditional format.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Stacia:I came up with the title “Escape Down the Roman Road,” for the purpose of helping others find their way to Christ. I titled “A Poetic Journey Through Life,” because the poetry in that book has how have felt, or what I have gone through over the last few years. There are also quite a few dedication poems in the book as well.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Stacia: I want readers to grasp from both of my books that there is hope in life.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

Stacia: “Escape Down the Roman Road” is all realistic. My poetry book “A Poetic Journey Through Life,” explains my life in a poetic, symbolic way, but is realistic.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Stacia: Both of my books are based on experiences I have had in my life.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Stacia: The first influence is the Bible, I read the Bible daily. I have always had a love for Shakespeare, Edgar Allan Poe, and Dante, whose book inspired me to write the long narrative, epic, poem. I enjoy Classic Literature, Fiction, (for quick entertaining reads,) and war history.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Stacia: I am not currently reading a novel, because I am editing one, but I do read my Bible every day.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

Stacia: I have current projects, but just not revealing them at this moment 😀

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Stacia: God has been my biggest supporter outside my family, along with Deborah Brooks Langford who has help promoted my second book, as well as mention my first book. She has been a big support this last month.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Stacia: Yes, I do see writing as a career.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Stacia: I have thought about that with my first book, but I do not think I would.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Stacia: My interest in writing started, because I wanted to tell my story to others. My life of struggle to hope and freedom.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Stacia: Quiet time 😀

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Stacia: The Apostle Paul

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Stacia: I have several upcoming signings I will travel to.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Stacia: Westbow Press designed my first cover, “Escape Down the Roman Road,” and Destiny To Write Publications designed my second cover, “A Poetic Journey Through Life.”

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Stacia: I enjoyed writing both of my books, it is the marking that is the hardest part.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Stacia: Like with any writing, edit, edit, and edit some more 😀

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Stacia: Be patient, and your dreams will come true.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Stacia: I hope you enjoy my books, I have put my love and passion into both of them.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Stacia: “The Littlest Angel”

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Stacia: My children make me laugh, they are my joy, and music can make me cry. I can feel music, like I can feel and visually see the words I write.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Stacia: I crochet, counter cross-stitch, needle point, and sew.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Stacia: My favorite color is purple, and I listen to Classical music, usually Beethoven when I write or before I write. Otherwise I listen to Contemporary Christian music.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Stacia: I am a licensed Cosmetologist, and I am also a Mary Kay senior consultant. I have not work in salon in years, and I sell Mary Kay on the side.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

My website is www.stacialynnreynolds.com and I am currently building another site for my editing company (soon to be announced).


A Poetic Journey Through Life LULU Link: A Poetic Journey Through Life by Stacia Lynn Reynolds (Paperback) – Lulu

A Poetic Journey Through Life- Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Poetic-Journey-Through-Life/dp/1522809635/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1451927101&sr=1-2&keywords=escape+down+the+roman+road

 

Escape Down the Roman Road- Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Escape-Down-Roman-Road-Jesus/dp/1512713740/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1451927101&sr=1-1&keywords=escape+down+the+roman+road

 

Escape Down the Roman Road- Westbow Press: Escape Down the Roman Road

 

