Name    Thomas De Angelo

Age   54 / birth date June 2nd

Where are you from     originally from NYC, presently living Lickdale, Pa.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc 

I graduated from A.E. Stevenson High School in the Bronx, NY., in 1980. the following February I join the United States Army where I served close to 7 years spent 3 years as a civilian when I joined the Army Reserves, which I spent the next 12 years during those years i worked for the city of NY as a Train Conductor.  I am the oldest of four, one brother and two sisters.

For my family life, I will be married one year on Jan. 4th 2016.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I recently found good employment for a local charter company, I drive Motor Coach.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started when I was a teenager, not sure what start my writing but while I was in the military I dared myself and wrote a poem for a contest, receiving a honorable mention, that encouraged me. I continued writing but not too often. As years went on I found more enjoyment with it, it helped me escape.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Don’t think I ever looked at myself as a real writer just a man with a craft which I enjoyed.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

The encouragement of friends and family …..

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really, I create as I write…. I write as I feel, it flows as I think.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Truth be told, it was not my first thought but this came to me when I reflected on my past, where all words came from. Hoping the book could help others reflect as well.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Life is not as easy as it seems to be.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

Most of it came from real moments in my life… event and situations.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Both

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The last book I read was a poetry book written by Tyler Knott Gregson.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

It’s not so much the Author as much as the story, if it doesn’t hold on to me I have trouble holding on to the book, I rather read poetry, helps me learn and feel.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

Continuing my poetry ….

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Don’t seem to understand what you are asking …. Sorry.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I feel it but time only time can tell.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Well, the things I like to change are difficult for me at this time.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

No, I do not, but when I think back, could have been school.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I will be sharing more of my craft, as some call it, in time.

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Two things … 1. Having the readers understand.

  1. Having a quiet place to put my work

 

 

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have never really been much of a reader, as a teenager I didn’t retain the story well and it cause me not to pick up a book to read. As I mentioned earlier, the story has to hold me to finish the reading.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

There is that chance which I will never mind, I love travelling.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publisher was asked to help to which I feel was a great job.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

At one point it was finding the funds. There was a time I felt it was not meant to happen until I met my Agent.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I did,  be sure to have it edited before sending it off to be published.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Over the years I have met many people and I have read many quotes, the best way to write is to write until you can’t and keep writing until you run out of, preferably, lead in your pencil. After you think the writing has come to its end… than go back to the start and rewrite it, not during the writing it will cause wasted time.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for electing me to be part of your time from reality.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes I do,    Benji ….. it was a Novelization by Allison Thomas and from the Original Screenplay by joe Camp.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

What make me Laugh? most anything of comedy… For Crying, well… that’s hard a child seeing the Dad or Mom returning home deployment, cruelty toward animals.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

There is one, his first name is Gary, I do not recall his last name … we met while in the military together and I like to personally Thank him for his words of inspiration when they were needed at a time I was in personal mental trouble.  To this day I remember what he told me.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

I may have been wrong but where were you to steer me right.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Board games, listening to music and finding quality food to enjoy

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

TV shows, reality and sports and for films, I have to say most of the time action

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Most foods I enjoy and love I am no longer able to enjoy, I am a diabetic.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

A photographer.

 Buying Link

http://www.amazon.com/Reflections-Life-Thomas-Angelo-ebook/dp/B01A04MZO4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1451647573&sr=1-1

