Name  Jordan Marie

 

Age   29 and been holding for a lot of years 😀

Where are you from London Kentucky

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

University of Kentucky loud and proud J   I spent many years as a paralegal (recently working again in that field) and wife and mother.  I’m boring really.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Let’s see  I’ve just published my 5th book!  And Book 6 is a brand new series and due out in January (towards the end of it)

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I can’t remember not writing. I think I started with a small bed time story in the 2nd grade to be honest.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’m not sure I do even now. It seems unreal. I’m afraid I’ll wake up and it will just be a dream.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book was released under a pen name. Umm.. I just wanted to tell a story. It was about a rich vineyard owner in love with his sister in law.  Bah

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Unless unorganized and crazy counts as a style.. then no.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

They come to me while writing. Breaking Dragon was inspired by a paragraph where he talks about being broke and shattered like a gravestone. Saving Dancer…dang that man needed Saved… Crusher just wanted his woman to claim him and open herself up to him…Bull… poor Skye had a lot of trusting to do lol  The way they met alone was a BIG NO

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

That love conquers all. I like my fiction to embrace all of the things I love.  Love, Family, Soul Mates and overcoming life.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

Not so much.  I dated a “dragon” once… I miss him.   Dancer… a lot of that was me. It was hard to tackle, I made him the hero instead of the heroine so I could breathe while writing it. I needed a little distance to get the story out.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

See above the others? I just wanted to tell a story I’d like to read.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Books in general influence me. They give me an escape. When I took care of my father in law, books saved my life. It was so hard watching him die. Id grab a book by Jenika Snow, Sam Crescent or Nicole Snow… those three ladies were my go to authors to pull me away from life.

Biggest influence?  Sabrina Paige for being my friend and encouraging me and Jamie Begley for making me believe a small town Kentucky girl could do this.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I have such a hard time reading!  It’s hard to shut my brain down when it yells no! The hero needs to do this lol.  I just finished Meghan March’s newest book in her Dirty Billionaire trilogy. Honestly that woman is a magnificent writer.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Krystal Fhal  (KL Donn) Can write so beautifully.  And Alana Sapphire might not be new but  she was to me and I love her writing, and the way her mind works.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

Captured will come out in January and Burned in February and then to be honest I may take a break before I tackle Beasts story.  My mom is very sick. I want time to be with her.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Honestly there are so many but Sabrina Paige… I owe her everything and she’s one of the few people I trust implicitly.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

It’s my passion. I think anyone who has voices and feels the need to write, dreams of being able to do that and nothing else. I do. I want to. But people grow bored of you or whatever. You have to always prepare for the future. Hopefully they’ll let me tell my stories a little longer.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I don’t think so, but because it basically was written different 4 times to get to where it is now lol

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I think it was always there.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I can!  Captured due in January, but it is unedited J

 

It takes two large steps and being the bastard that I am, I wrap my arm around her waist, pull her hard against me, and wrap my hand in her hair, pulling her head back tight, so she stops squirming. I’d enjoy the fuck out of her squirming, but if she keeps it up I’m going to take her virginity here in the cemetery, and there’s not a fucking thing going to be gentle about it.

“It’s not ending yet, querida. Not by a long shot.”

“I don’t…want you,” she whispers, and maybe I’m a bastard for not listening to her denials. I don’t though, instead I lean down and run my tongue up the salty skin of her neck, stopping when I’m at her ear.

“You may say no, but your body says something else entirely. Even now your sweet little cunt is filled with your excitement. I bet it’s running down your legs, because your body is weeping for me, readying itself—for me.  I could fuck you up against the tombstone right now Beth and do you know what? You’d not only let me, you’d beg for it by the time I was done. So name a fucking time for us to meet, or I’ll prove you a liar right now. The choice is yours.”

Her breaths are coming in ragged gasps. Her nipples are pebbled hard against the white cotton dress she has on. She’s close to the edge and I’ve done very little compared to what I want to do.

She licks her lips and her blue eyes look up trying to find mine, but it’s impossible for her at this angle.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

OMG love scenes!  I normally skip them to last.  Im terrified someday my book will go live and there will be a scene that says INSERT SEX HERE  😉

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have so many.  I’m not sure I could list them but Kristen Ashley is up there at the main top. Her books all have the Alpha hero that loves their woman. I love that lady

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No I have signed up for signings… hopefully life lets those work out

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Margreet of Rebel and Edit Designs did all my Savage Series..   LJ from Mayhem Covers and Creations is doing my new series. I love both ladies dearly.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Did I mention the sex scenes? Well those and editing.

 

 

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That it’s a process and no matter how much you go over and over something—no matter how much you might love it. People will pick it apart and there will be some that hate it. It hurts, but it is life.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Do what you feel you need to do. Tell your stories and don’t let anyone hold you back

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Dear Lord, they’re so special to me. They’ve opened up their hearts and their arms to me and they keep me going. I love them more than words.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Green Eggs and Ham J lol.  If you want to go a little farther… Beverly Cleary though I can’t remember the name… it was my first taste of “romance”  From there I graduated to a Harlequin Book that to date is still one of my favorite romance novels.  White Fire by Jan Maclean, I found it in a library.  It makes me happy lol

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My readers, my friends, movies, life.. I’m a mushy girl.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I’m a hermit. It’s truth lol.  I wish I could go back and see my Papaw again. I miss him horribly. Not book related but total truth.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

She loved and was loved.

I think it can’t be overstated how important that is. Without it life isn’t worth the living.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Nope. Not a one. I used to sing but only when I had to. I get stage fright lol

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t watch much TV… I watch The Voice and Idol occasionally.  I am a Walking Dead fan but they killed off Herschel and I’ve never been able to forgive them to watch again just yet. Ohhh I devour Buffy the Vampire reruns… especially with Spike 😀

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Foods… steak J   umm Color Blue!  And Music it can go from any where of Steve Miller Band, Eric Church Ed Sheeran to Led Zepplin and Billie Holiday. I’m nothing If not eclectic.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Writing has always been the dream   Law was the safe paycheck route in life.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?  www.jordanmarieauthor.com

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Jordan-Marie/e/B00RY72I2U/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&linkCode=sl2&tag=httpjordanmar-20&linkId=a8072ebbfc3c137e4652eaca5eb004b1

