Name Author GM Scherbert

Age Too old to know better, too young to care 😉

Where are you from Wisconsin, USA

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I am a mother of two little girls with another bundle of joy on the way, oh and a wife to a very loving and supportive husband!

I have a Master’s Degree in Exceptional Education and teach middle school students on the Autism spectrum in a large urban setting.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I released my first book Tank’s Pearl on November 14th.

The follow up and next book in the Devil’s Iron MC series Pearl’s Blaze is due to be released on January 30th 2016.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I just sort of fell into it during this past year. After lots of reading over the past few years I developed a concept for a story that was a little different from the tradition MC romance book. So, I just decided to try it out and see where it lead me.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Finding out that 4 pirated book sites had my book on it, first made me pissed off, and then kind of made me feel like a real author!

Also, hearing from fans on Facebook about their enjoyment of the book really solidified the fact that I am an author!


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Seeing a need for a different sort of spin on the classic romantic/erotica book made me want to throw my hat in the ring;)


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Chaos— I need to find a way to plot out books in more than just my head because I have struggled keeping plot points and timelines in order.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I had titles plotted out for all three books in the series before I even started to write. I think it was probably the easiest part for me. Knowing what the charectors names were going to be and also how I wanted the story to go really helped with titles of the books.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Love comes in many shapes, sizes, colors, and number of participants so be open to anything that can happen!


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Many of the book aspects are realistic and very down to earth. Some are a little further out there, but still have effects on many people on a daily basis.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Events and Character traits are loosely based on myself and friends throughout the course of my life.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I absolutely love Jane Austin- any book by her has a special place in my heart! Especially Pride and Prejudice though!


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am trying to get to the next book on my TBR which is Renegade by Jacqueline M. Sinclair but finding it difficult in between work, family, and writing…


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Geri Glenn, Jacqueline M. Sinclair, and Winter Traverns are both newish authors that have really grabbed my attention…


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am currently working on the second book in the Devil’s Iron MC Series: Pearl’s Blaze. Have another few that have started talking to me, but want to get through one book at a time.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Two close friends, Rebecca and Sheila. They both help me talk through plot issues whenever I needed. Sometimes over a bottle of wine J


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No, I see it as a get away from my career and the day to day grind!


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I would have gone through a more lengthy editing process. Being that it was my first book I was unsure of the process and am now better acquainted with how the author and writing world works.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

No, I cannot recall

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Here is the blurb for Pearl’s Blaze coming out on January 30th

They almost took her away from me. When I find them they will pay and be put to ground. I will let her heal, but I will not live without her for much longer. She will be mine and there will not be a day that she questions who she belongs to.

I don’t know how I will do this alone, again. My body, heart, mind, and soul are broken and I just need to feel something, anything. I have to find a way to get what I want, no need before I go insane with this pain

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Finding the time and a quiet place to get work in.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Jane Austen- I love period romance books


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I have designed both of the ebook covers for my books.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Making sure that the book flowed smoothly together and having a timeline that was consistent with the story.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that I have a really dirty mind!


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Try to plot out the book before you dive in. I had such a hard time trying to remember what I had and had not put in the book that I started to confuse myself.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I LOVE YOU AND ALL THE SUPPORT YOU HAVE GIVEN ME J

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes, Gregory the Terrible Eater

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Right now, everything… My emotions are completely whacked out seeing that I am pregnant!

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Yes, I would love to meet Freddy Mercury from Queen….

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

No, headstone— burn my ass up and spread my ashes far and wide.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love to read and knit.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love the Office- I watch it almost daily… I also love the Princess Bride

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

These are a few of my favorite things TACOS, the color purple, and pop music

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

My day job— I love teaching

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

No website or blog, just good old Facebook

 

Author Amazon Profile: http://www.amazon.com/GM-Scherbert/e/B016ZD86HE/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Buy link for book 1: http://www.amazon.com/Tanks-Pearl-Devils-Iron-book-ebook/dp/B016XBDENO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1450375544&sr=8-1&keywords=tanks+pearl

Presale link for book 2: http://www.amazon.com/Pearls-Blaze-Devils-Iron-Book-ebook/dp/B0198OKW7Y/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1450375510&sr=8-1&keywords=pearls+blaze

 

