Name E. J, Babcock

Age 38

Where are you from I am from Indiana but I live in Toronto, Canada now

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

On October 8th my first book was available as an e-book.

My second book is going to be coming out in the summer.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have a learning disability, so I haven’t always loved to write. I had a teacher in high school who encouraged me.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Last year when I started to write my first book.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My husband did. I told him I knew of a publishing company looking for a story, but I was unsure about sending something in. He then said something I won’t forget. “How do you know until you send it in? If you don’t it’s just like them saying no. So send it in and see what happens.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Because it’s about how things can suddenly impact our lives.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Don’t let anyone get between you and your dreams. Not even yourself.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

It is about a fictional football player but it could be true.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Some of them are which ones well I’ll let you figure them out.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?

The black dagger brotherhood series, Dark Hunter Series, Nicholas Sparks and many more.

A mentor?

Denysé Bridger, Lorne Babcock and Nikki Noffsinger.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The Longest Ride


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Not really.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

Writing a new book on a rockstar.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Denysé Bridger


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No nothing.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

When my learning disability teacher handed a list of words and said we could make a story out of it.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

“I believe that’s our Que.” His voice rumbled from dressing doorway not far away. “Let’s get this show on the road.

First out of the dressing room was Lexi she played one set of drums. Her long blond curly hair was the envy of the music world. She twirled her drum stick and gave me a wink as she walked by. Next was her twin brother Luther, he played the other set of drums he liked to keep his hair short and close to the scalp making people wonder if it had his sister’s curls. Next was Knox the quiet bass guitar player. He was a new addition and she didn’t like him. He was the reason she had been made to sit out here. A chill ran over her body as he glanced at her as he walked by. He was the drug addict, he was a temporary solution to their basset problem. Or so her father told her. The long standing electric guitarist Fin was next. He reached over and messed her hair “How’s my favorite god daughter’s birthday going?”

“Fine, I just thought- I thought I would be with you guy’s more.”

“Sweetie you know your dad-”

“Come on Fin they are going to riot if we don’t get out there soon. Hey pumpkin.” Her dad the man the crowd was chanting for was in front of her with the biggest your all that matter smile on his face. “I promise I’m not done surprising you yet my little olive.” He quickly hugged her and rushed to the side curtain where the band waited.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Not really.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I love a ton of them. Susan Stoker is one of my favorites. Her books are action packed and have hot Navy Seals.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not Yet.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Someone the publisher hired.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Getting the football terms right.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That your past can’t stop your future.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Write, write, write and write.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope you enjoy my book.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Black Beauty.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My kids can do both.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I miss my grandfather. I would love to see him again. He was in WWII and he never told me what he did during it. I think there is a story there.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Live Your Life to the Fullest. Because most people don’t

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love to paint.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Heartland, Castle and whatever else I get a second to watch

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I eat just about everything, Color is purple, and music is Rock and Roll, but I do listen to just about everything.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would love to have been a rock star but I can’t carry a beat.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://ejbabcock-aspiringwriter.blogspot.ca/

http://www.crimsonfrostpublishing.com/ej-babcock.html

 

Intagram: ejbabcock44 (tons of fun there)

Twitter: @sunfiresAngel44

Author Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010764694527&fref=ts

Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1453308151605062/

 

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/EJ-Babcock/e/B016DODHLA/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

 

