Name  Daniella Whitehorse.

 

Age I am twenty four years old.

 

Where are you from

I currently reside in Surrey, England.

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I have lived in towns and villages in the south of England most of my life. I like the country feel, the peace and the quiet.
I currently live with my partner in a small house, waiting for my children to be born.
I am physically disabled and cannot work in a ‘normal’ environment. Just a few of my medical conditions are, Functional Movement Disorder (where the brain does not fire the neurons correctly, resulting in spasms or temporary paralysis), Brittle Bone Disease and Fibromyalgia.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have just released my first novella in the ‘Mate Series’ in a multi author box set called ‘Santa’s Naughty List’.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I was sixteen when I started writing. It was when I was meant to be revising for my GSCE’s, which by the way I passed all of them.
I do not really know why I started to write but I think it started because I was bored. Also around the time Harry Potter and Twilight were popular and I wanted to see if I could do something similar.
But I only got into steamy romance and Erotic fiction this year.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Only a few months ago when I read a novella I have written, but not published yet, under another name.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I have always had a think for the paranormal and I saw what others were putting into the set, I decided to choose something different and an Incubus is different. I also decided to do this in the point of view of the Mate as many are in the view of the paranormal and not their Mate.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I write as I speak. I have a formal speech pattern and so that is how I write. I try and tone it down in the books but for the most part, I am unsuccessful.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It is about an Incubus and his Mate so therefore ‘An Incubus’ Mate’.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

No matter if you give up on love, it will find you. It could be just around the next corner.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Absolutely none of it. It is all plucked from my mind.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

None of it is based on anyone I know, events or my own experiences.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

No books have influenced me but someone very close to me once said ‘Live your life as it is your last. Make a splash and not a ripple but above all, do not give up on your dreams.’


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Nothing. I am editing another under a pen name.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Not new exactly, but new to me. They include Jen Winters, Jena Baxter, Cree Storm, Doris O’Connor, Raven McAllen, Jennifer Rose and many more.


Fiona: What are your current projects?


I have two works in progress under pen names. They are not of this genre.
But this series, I have planned for sixteen to be released before I change series.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Although I am a Wiccan and a Druidess, I do not believe they have influenced my writing.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes I do as I am medically disabled.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?


None comes to mind. I love it just the way it is.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I was doing my GSCE’s and for a piece of coursework we had to write a chapter of a book. That is what got me started alongside reading Twilight and Harry Potter.

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

As I have not started the next in this series, I shall decline.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The research into the paranormal in question but I love doing the research.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?


There are far too many wonderful authors out there that it is impossible to choose just one. It also depends on the mood of the day.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I used to go to Wales for holidays when I was younger over the Easter Break.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The communal cover of ‘Santa’s Naughty List’ was done by one of the authors in the set.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

There is no hard part for me in writing. I loved writing every single word.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

To plan what you are writing to fit the word count.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never give up on your dreams. It took me almost ten years to get published and now I am.
You also need to get your name out there, do not hide in the shadows.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Read and leave a review, even if you do not like it.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No I do not.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Anything. I have an odd sense of humor and for the most part. I find humor in sexual innuendoes.

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

William Shakespeare. I love all of his work.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Have not thought that far ahead. It is quite a grim prospect.

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I knit, make cards, make clothes and stitch samplers.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

It depends on what I feel like watching.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Favorite food – fish and chips.

Favorite colour – blue

Favorite music – depends on my mood.

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Earn a living by selling my crafts.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Not as yet I do not. But I do have Facebook and Twitter.

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Daniella-Whitehorse/1464337153866941
Twitter – https://twitter.com/D_Whitehorse

 

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Santas-Naughty-List-Paranormal-Christmas-ebook/dp/B014DM8WVE/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1448873653&sr=1-1

