Name—-Corbin Dailey

Age——44

Where are you from–Greencastle Indiana

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc

I have 6 wonderful children, with 1 on the way, and I’m married to a wonderful woman whom I adore.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Getting ready to release the final 2 books to the Rebirth series, polishing them up as we speak.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing back in 1999, I’ve always been an avid reader, and was growing tired of books that just didn’t seem to be worth reading. I never finished the book I was working on in 1999, I just didn’t have what it took back then, I needed to read more books. Then in 2004, Rebirth came to me in a dream, I’ve never been able to stop writing ever since.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Only after the Rebirth series was released in 2015, it wasn’t until then that I found out everyone enjoyed my style of writing.

 

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

All the terrible books I read, many could’ve been great stories, but publishers printed them anyway, it made me mad, money doesn’t grow on tree’s, and I felt like I’d been ripped off many times over. I wanted to give the world a story worth reading, I hope I’ve done just that, the verdict is still out.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Yes, and I invite you all to check it out, and see if you enjoy it as well.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was given to me in a dream.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Things aren’t always what they appear to be.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

None, they’re all fiction.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Possibly

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Anne Rice, or Stephen King.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Rebirth book 5, The Taste of Jasmine, it’s one of my own.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Not really, I tend to stick with my favorite authors now, looking forward to what J.K Rowling has made us all wait years for, I’m sure it’ll be worth the wait though.

 

 


Fiona: What are your current projects?

Books 5 and 6 of the Rebirth series, as well as books 2 and 3 of The Author trilogy.

 

 


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I didn’t really get any support from anyone, not until this past year once the books were released.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I hope so, it’s the only thing I really enjoy doing, I have so many stories already written, as well as inside of me, I can’t imagine doing anything else.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I like it the way it is.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

My mother purchased 20 books for me, only 2 were worth reading, I told my mom I could do better, she challenged me to do so.

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I can do better than that, I’ll give everyone a link at the end of the interview. You’ll be able to read 3 chapters of each book I currently have available.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Proofreading, I’m not a very good one, I get to wrapped up in my stories to notice the small things anymore, proofreading isn’t my favorite thing, so I have trouble with it.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Jules Verne, need I say more? He’s a legend, in more ways than one. Would anyone here like to go to the Center of the Earth with me? We’ll start out at the Mysterious Island, and maybe even go 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea to get there. It could take up to 80 days though, for us to make it around the world.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not yet, so far it’s been mainly local travel.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

A wonderful woman named Jade, she’s not cheap, but she’s awesome.

 

 


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Putting the final period at the end of the book, it mean’t the end of a world I loved being in.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That I should’ve paid more attention in school, especially English class. I was one of those kids that slept in class, thinking I’d never need the lessons they taught. I wasn’t even close to being a model student, I was more of a problem child. Pay attention in class everyone, you never know when you’ll need the information they teach you.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Yes, believe in yourself, even if nobody else does. If you have a dream, never let anyone stop you. Nothing happens overnight, but if you keep at it, one day you just may be the person people are talking about. Have faith in yourself always, it takes a true writer to stick with it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Yes, thank you all for showing me so much support, I truly feel blessed to have so many awesome people out there giving me encouragement. I never thought I’d be accepted as an author, but you all have made me feel like I finally am one.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo by Ted Lawson, and Robert Considine, I was 6 when I first read it.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Of course jokes, or funny things people say, but as for crying, I ‘d say a death of family or friends. It also saddens me to see how much hatred there is in the world today.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

J.K. Rowling, I think she’d be an interesting person to sit down, and have coffee with.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

I told you I was sick. (I have a funny sense of humor)

 

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I have a small farm with animals I raise, they’re such a pleasure to watch, and they love us so much. We never sell any animals for slaughter, and if we do sell them, it’s only to people we know that plan on breeding them.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Walking Dead, or Tokyo Ghoul (I have kids so cartoons are always on).

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I really like Biscuits and Gravy, either made with sausage, or bacon, it’s yummy. My favorite color is Purplish/Blue, and Alternative music is my favorite, I always write while I listen to it. Too many bands to list though.

 

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I’ve had many jobs in my life, including 20 years in the military, but if I couldn’t be a writer anymore, I think I’d have to say I’d want to be a politician, in hopes that I may help make our nation a better place for everyone, not just the 1%.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Not really, I use Facebook more than anything else, I enjoy speaking with everyone too much, so I’ve not made any sites yet. If you’d like to speak with me, feel free to contact me. here’s my Facebook page link.

 

https://www.facebook.com/corbin.dailey?fref=ts&ref=br_tf

 

Amazon Authors page

http://www.amazon.com/Corbin-Dailey/e/B00IYE71QA/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1448765150&sr=8-1

