Name – Cynthia D’Alba

Age – Old enough to know better

Background – Born and raised in Hot Springs, AR. College at the University of Arkansas, University of Arkansas Medical Sciences (BS in Nursing), University of Memphis (MS Curriculum & Instruction and MBA) and University of Arkansas at Little Rock (Doctorate in Higher Education.) Work background is medical/clinical, medical research and academia.

 

What inspired you to write your first book? 

After I left fulltime work and my husband watched me read about 1000 books one year, he said, why don’t you try to write one. It didn’t really settle with me that I should do until I finished reading one of Susan Elizabeth Phillips’s books. I had laughed and cried and really gotten into the characters and their story. And then I realized that I wanted to give reader the same type of experience…so I started writing.

 

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

 NO! Now, my husband does tell everyone that he’s on the cover of all my books but let’s just say…only in his dreams! I don’t know a family like the Montgomerys, and have no hunky cowboys strolling in and out of my life…sadly!

 

Do you see writing as a career? 

Definitely. Pretty my entire day is taken up with something writing related. If not the writing itself, it’s editing or social media, or running a contest to promote my next book (which comes out Nov. 24! Texas Hustle. Grab it) As Christmas nears, I spend a lot of time making surprises for my street team.

 

Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Coming Nov.24 TEXAS HUSTLEI’m pleased that the early reviews for Hustle have been fabulous. As the author, I’m too close to the work to really know what sucks and what doesn’t! And trust me, there are a lot of authors just like me. So reviews make us nervous…and when they are good, relieved!

 

What was the hardest part of writing your book? 

Keeping my butt in the chair and my fingers on the keys!Seriously, writing is so much harder than I ever thought it would be. Sometimes, the characters are telling the story so fast I can barely keep up. But other times, the story will not come. Usually when that happens, I know the story (and I) have gotten off-track somewhere. The best thing I can do then is start at the beginning and read.

 

Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

 

Not consciously. I mean, I don’t set out of embed a message or have a moral to the story, but I think my readers would tell you that a theme about the importance of family runs through my books.

 

Tell us your latest news?

 Well, to celebrate the release of TEXAS HUSTLE, I’ve been giving away prizes every day since Nov. 10. On Monday and Tuesday, I’ll be giving away a Kindle Fire both days! More information on my contests can always be found on my blog..https://cynthiadalba.wordpress.com/

 

OH! And for the first time, one of my books has a book Trailer!

Check it out here… http://cynthiadalba.com/books/texas-hustle

 

Here’s a little more about Texas Hustle…

Porchia Summers was born into a family who gave her everything except affection. She acted out until her parents sent her to Whispering Springs before their high-society friends found out about her arrest record. She builds a good life in Texas, but then the old boyfriend who got her in trouble tracks her down. Desperate to find a way to keep her past and present separate, she places a bid at a bachelor auction on the one man who’ll get her out of town for a few days.

Darren Montgomery is thrilled when Porchia wins him and a week of camping with his entire family in a charity bachelor auction. He’s also curious. He’s been flirting with the town’s sweet, sexy baker for years. Sometimes she flirts back, but she’s never let things go further than that. Darren’s not complaining, but he wonders just what’s going on behind Porchia’s pretty eyes

​Buy link

https://www.samhainpublishing.com/book/5645/texas-hustle

http://www.amazon.com/Texas-Hustle-Montgomery-Mavericks-ebook/dp/B014SIHRD2

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/texas-hustle-cynthia-dalba/1122604901?ean=9781619231290

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/texas-hustle/id1036093424​​

 

So what else can I tell you? Ask me anything!

 

Cynthia D’Alba 

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Website Facebook Twitter

 

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/Cynthia-DAlba/e/B0067UOSH8/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

