Name: Jeff Trelewicz

Age: 38

Where are you from: North Haven, CT

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc :

I was born on the Naval Base in Groton, CT. My dad was in the Navy and was actually out at sea when I was born. I have an older brother who is the complete opposite of me in every way possible.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My latest book was released just a month ago. It’s part of a series called Paranormal Contact. It will be a trilogy with the final installment coming out next October. In the mean time I just started writing my new book which will be a stand alone book. I’m really excited for this one


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

As far as back as I could remember I’ve done some kind of writing. I’ve written in so many different formats from screenplays to stage plays to short stories. I even have two song demos that I wrote that are in Nashville.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I never really considered myself a writer until my first book was published last year.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I was talking to a good friend of mine who had just self published his first book. We hadn’t talked in years but I wanted to congratulate him on writing a book and we strung up a long conversation, so I decided that if he could write a book then I would try too. In fact you just interviewed him as well. His name is Jeremy Croston


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

 I tend to write in the 3rd person. I’m looking to perhaps change it up for a future book. We will see.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title of my first book is actually based off a song by Aerosmith. The plot of the book is about a group of friends who reunite after 9 years to perform a show they did in high school. They’ve all come full circle. So the name of the book is Everything Comes Full Circle


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

That is an excellent question! Paranormal Contact Volumes 1 and 2 and Everything Comes Full Circle do have things in common. They both deal with reconnecting with people from your past.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

I think that both of my books have a realistic approach to them. My next book will be a little bit more far fetched though.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The events of the Paranormal Contact series are based on real events. Either stories I have been through or stories that have been told to me.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I don’t know that any book has truly influenced me. I will say this. The greatest compliment I have ever gotten was that my books reminded someone of the writer/director Kevin Smith.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 I’m currently beta-reading Jeremy Croston’s book The Negative Man


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Jeremy Croston and Jack Crosby for sure.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m currently writing a book called “The Time Traveler’s Journal”. To me it’s unlike any other book out there. I know a lot of authors say that. After that I will finish the Paranormal Contact Series.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Definitely Jeremy Croston. I have a good friend named Jen that I have reconnected with from high school who definitely has supported my writing as well.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Would I like it to be my career? Yes I would. I just don’t know that I will be able to earn enough money off of it to make it my career. But I guess you never know.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I’m still in the beginning phase of this book so it will be easy to make a change if I need to. As far what would I change about an earlier book, I put way too many characters in Everything Comes Full Circle that it got a little complicated. I would narrow it down and eliminate a character or two if I could go back.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

It was always something that was there for me. I have an overactive imagination. I think my first short story was back in third grade. And now it’s all about fine tuning it.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 I think I’m too early on in the process to share anything right now.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I always know where I want to go, but sometimes getting from Point A to Point B can be tricky sometimes.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

You can never go wrong with John Grisham. I’ve enjoyed quite a few of his books. And he’s not just about court room dramas. He does more than that! I high recommend looking up some of his other stuff too


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I have yet to have to travel for my books. Maybe one day!


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The covers have been a joint effort between myself and my business partner Jeremy. We also have an in house studio that we work with as well called 67 Studios Production Company.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Focusing. Sometimes I have a case of ADD. I want to write and then I lose focus.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I’ve definitely become a better speller because of it!


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t worry about sales. Write for you. If you get sales, that’s great. Getting your name out there is the key.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for taking the time to write my books. And stick with me. Because the best is yet to come!

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Well I know for a fact that my favorite book growing up was “There’s A Monster At The End Of This Book” so I’m going to go ahead and say that!

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

 Life. Life certainly makes me laugh. It makes me cry. As far as who? My best friends definitely make me laugh. They know just what to say.

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

 I’m a huge fan of the rock band Queen so I’d love to meet Freddie Mercury. The man was a genius

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

He tried so many things in life, just trying to find his place. In the end, he found it.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

 Photography is a big hobby of mine. Listening to music too. I just submerge myself in the world of pop culture when I can.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Right now I watch Big Bang Theory, Flash, and Arrow. Those are my necessary viewing every week. As far as movies, anything by Kevin Smith. I love the Marvel Cinematic Universe as well.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

 Food, Pizza. For sure. Color: Black and purple. Music: Queen, Aerosmith, Billy Joel, Garth Brooks and Weird Al. My music scales are all over the place!

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I think I would be involved in entertainment somehow. I used to act when I was in high school and college.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

My website is https://jefftrelbooks.wordpress.com/

 

Amazon Authors Page    http://www.amazon.com/Jeff-Trelewicz/e/B00SYXM2NS/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

.

 

 

