Name  Lynn Burke

Where are you from – Pennsylvania USA!

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m a farm girl with three brothers and the two best parents on the face of the earth. A stay-at-home mom, I love gardening, reading, and writing when I find precious ‘me’ moments between diapers and wiping noses.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Tempered by Her just released Nov 17th, and I’ve got my first menage, Finding Freedom, releasing with Roane Publishing on Feb 1st!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

In 8th grade, I wrote Gundi’s Great Adventure. It was a story about a little gnome who needed to save his friends from an evil wizard. Kind of exploded from there.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When Anne Tyler, my dear friend, helped me polish a manuscript and send it off to Donald Maass.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

The need to escape real life while living in Baltimore with my ex.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I like things short & sweet – no purple prose, straight forward, pure story.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Laura Ingles Wilder’s books influenced my love for history and the Chronicles of Narnia my love for fantasy.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I just finished up Almost Perfect – a freebie download I don’t know where from or even who write it, but I stayed up WAY past my bedtime to finish it. A great Regency period romance.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m finishing up the next Risso Family novella for submission – Theo Risso is one naughty boy when it comes to ropes and knots. 😉

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

While I would love to write and make serious cash (what author DOESN’T dream that?!?!?) for me it’s more a love / hobby / need.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Editing. Once I write ‘The End’, I have a real hard time going back into their world. Other voices start screaming for attention immediately. 😀

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

For erotic romance, it’s Roni Loren, hands down. I could rave and rave, so I’ll just keep it at this – Best. Erotic. Romance. Writer. Ever.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The covers with Evernight are done by the lovely Jay Aheer – artist extraordinaire and my covers with Roane are done inhouse.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Keep writing. Even when you don’t feel like it, push through until the muse starts whispering again.

 

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Organic gardening, cleaning my house, cooking, & baking. Yes, you read that right – cleaning.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Paw Patrol, Henry Hugglemonster…oh wait. You mean NON kid shows. Yeah…Bachelor / ette & GoT

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love food. Period. Hand me a wedge of Asiago & some red wine, however, & I’ll adore you for life. Green is my fav color. Music – depends on my mood. I enjoy classical to country…just leave out the rap.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

When I was a kid, I planned on being an astronaut, but then I changed my mind and went to school to be a nurse. Then I decided to screw that idea and just get married & have kids. Best decision I ever made.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.authorlynnburke.com

Website  /  Facebook  /  Twitter

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Lynn-Burke/e/B00TGC9SJW

