Name
Heather Szczesiak my Author name is H.K. Szczesiak

Age
I have heard a lady should never reveal her age…but I am not feeling very lady like today.  I am currently 37 until mid November.

Where are you from
Born and raised in Wilmington, Delaware.  The 1st State!

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc
I have been married for almost ten years, have two children.  My youngest has Autism, so we are very active within that community.  I am currently enrolled in Graduate school, I work full time in an office setting, and I also run and own my own photography business.  To say I am busy, is an understatement.  However I love the book world so much, I have two books under my belt. 

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?
I am currently working on my second full length novel that will follow up on Enticing Sky’s novel as well as pull together Wyatt’s novella in Explicitly Wyatt.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?
I have always loved English classes and writing little things here and there growing up.  I decided to write a romantic love story because I was inspired by other indie authors and their stories.  When I say I was inspired, I am referring to loving their books but wanting more after they were finished.  I feel and felt so attached to their characters and story lines, I get almost depressed when I am finished with the story.  Therefore, bringing to life a story of my own I feel I can give it everything I had and will read about in future books as well as a little more.  I know the outcome, sometimes the journey takes a different spin from the original drawing board concepts, but that is the thrill of it all.  Writing is a great outlet for me to use my creative side as well as live in another world to some aspect.

 

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I would love to say from Chapter One in Enticing Sky, however I don’t feel like a writer.  I am just me, doing something I love to do.  I feel as if I put a label on it and say I am a writer, photographer, and business associate, I will feel as if it is a job and I know when working on anything in life if you don’t enjoy it your whole heart isn’t into it.  Therefore, I won’t label myself as a writer just yet, I am an author because I have two books currently that are published.  I enjoy telling stories and using my imagination.  I also love meeting other book lovers as well as authors.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?
I write as the story and characters “talk” to me.  If I have a moment where I am thinking of the characters story line and ideas start to flow, then I take a moment to write them down or I start typing.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?
The title was fun to come up with.  I knew I wanted to incorporate the lead female characters name in it (Skyrah).  I also wanted to have something appealing.  So Enticing Sky was born.  With Wyatt’s novella I knew I wanted to follow the same pattern, by using his name.  I also decided I wanted to use a word that started with an E.  Explicitly Wyatt is the title of the novella.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
I guess I would say a message is, love can be found in the most unlikely places.  Don’t judge a book by its cover and as the books progress there are some real life situations that are dealt with, so hopefully readers take away something from each one of my books.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?
Enticing Sky has some realistic events in it however not much, that books is mainly all from imagination.  Explicitly Wyatt I added in a small portion of real family drama (but gave it a twist for suspense).  However my third book Enchanting Belle, will have real life situations that have actually taken place in my family within the book.  But it will have a small spin for fictional writing purposes.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?
Yes, the experiences I put into my books that I know are and were real situations have been events or words that have been used by either myself or a close or distant family member.  But tweaked for the sake of entertainment and bringing to light certain situations.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?
So many!  I don’t think I can list everyone.  I have made so many great author friends since before I started my writing journey.  JB McGee, Louise Bay,Shantel Tessier, Vanessa Booke, Maggie Adams, Addison Kline, Renee Kennedy, Kendal Ryan, Rachael Orman, BL Mooney, Nick Salupo, LM Carr…I have so many people who have influenced me and helped guide me I can’t possibly name them all.  So I am sorry if I missed anyone I talk to weekly or daily!  I have major love and respect for every indie author that is out there.  Writing takes a lot of hard work and dedication.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?
I am currently not reading anything, except school books.  However I am waiting for come books to come out.

 

 


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Renee Kennedy.  She is sweet as pie, we are like old friends who never met until we became indie authors.  Her book is awesome too!  It is called Love Me Like That

 

 

Fiona: What are your current projects?
I am currently working on Enchanting Belle.
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.
The Indie Community, if I had questions other authors were there to lend a hand or even and ear to listen.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?
Rene Folsom

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Finding time to sit and write.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?
Don’t give up, just keep pushing.  Not everyone will be a fan and that is ok.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you.  Thank you for believing in me and my work.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?
I remember being into Judy Blume

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?
I am currently in love with watching The Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Big Bang…I love watching TV when time allows, otherwise it gets DVR’d.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.hksauthor.com

https://www.facebook.com/H.K.Szczesiak/

http://www.amazon.com/H.K.-Szczesiak/e/B00SLL3YMG/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

https://twitter.com/HKS_Author


Enticing Sky Amazon link:
http://www.amazon.com/Enticing-Sky-H-K-Szczesiak-ebook/dp/B00SK56G14/ref=sr_1_1_twi_kin_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1447793822&sr=8-1&keywords=enticing+sky


Explicitly Wyatt Amazon Link:
http://www.amazon.com/Explicitly-Wyatt-Weston-Brothers-Book-ebook/dp/B015M2880E/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

 

 

