Name:  J.S. Snow

Age:  44

Where are you from:  Orlando, FL

A little about yourself, i.e. your education Family life etc.  

J.S. Snow began her literary obsession at the tender age of eleven with the first voluntarily read book Dear God It’s Me Margaret by Judy Blum.  Only a few years later her fascination with fictional offerings really took root as she stepped into the mind of one of her hero’s Stephen King through his work Christine.

Now seriously considering a twelve step program for her e-Reader addiction, she feeds her fascination for make believe with new literary offerings via said e-Reader, has a passion for dark chocolate, sweet tea and Heavy Metal music.  She is the proud mother of a downright spectacular daughter (who was head banging in the belly) and lives with the belief that the mind where the imagination lives is a far more entertaining place than TV or movies ever will be.

J.S. Snow currently resides in Central Florida and has been in the administrative office field for twenty nine years.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My fifth work, a novella within my series The Metal Prodigy Series comes out December 19th!  In addition, I am re-releasing my first book as a limited edition offering on the same day, which will have a deleted scene, alternate ending and six never before read interviews of the main characters.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

My first work came out December 2013.  I began writing it in June of that same year.  The story was in my head for over twenty years, but I needed life to slow down a bit before I tackled it.


Fiona: When had you first considered yourself a writer?

 I still don’t, but I do consider myself a story teller.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book? 

After picking up reading again after a long hiatus from it, I remembered this story I wanted to write and decided to give it a shot.  I wanted to separate myself out from the usual pack and have my books make you think.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

  It’s been called unique, but if you have to categorize it, then it would be narrative present tense.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title? 

My books are based and written around a theme.  Redemption, means my main character’s deliverance and rescue from a tragic childhood beginning.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp? 

All of them carry a message, but the main one for my main character is that we are defined in this life by the choices in which we make.

Fiona:  How much of the book is realistic?

All of it, I don’t write fantasy tales.

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

 No, but it does center around music, which is a passion of mine.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

  I’m a huge fan of all writers really, but in my genre (Rock Star Rogue) I would have to say my influences are Olivia Cunning, Michelle A. Valentine and Cherrie Lynn.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

  I just finished Maya Bank’s latest and am currently reading Julie Ann Walker’s last release.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

  Madeline Sheehan blows my mind, as does Debra Anastasia and an indie by the name of Terri George.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

 I’m revamping Redemption as we speak, Attraction has gone off to the editor and I begin production on the fourth novel in the series Temptation in January which is slated for a spring release.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

  A co-worker of mine who also writes for relaxation.  She read what I wrote in raw format and loved it.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career? 

I would love it, but at this point in my writing, I’m not that optimistic.  It would be a dream come true.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I’m rather happy about it, as is the beta’s who so far have read it.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

 Oh yes, after reading, believe it or not, Fifty Shades of Grey, I knew my story could work.  Different sub-genre entirely, but learning how E.L. developed her characters inspired me spurred me on to do my own.  I learned a lot.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 

Hells Redemption has been lucky to have the success they’ve had thus far.  They owe a large part of it to one of the greatest managers in music, Doc Madison.  His assistant, the beautiful, yet ruthlessly mean and efficient Angela Ramirez is his right hand.  He’s grooming her to take his place, and this means allowing no distractions that could stop her from running a management empire.

A strict, uncompromising rule has been issued with regards to all things romantic for his assistant and any client he represents.  She is off limits.  Doc won’t allow unnecessary risks, let alone losing her because one of his clients can’t keep it in his pants.  Musicians live the lifestyle of sex, drugs and rock-and-roll and make no apologies for it.  The last thing he wants to see is her suffering from a broken heart because one of them used her just to add a notch to their bedposts.  He’s made the penalty for disobeying this mandate so severe, everyone adheres to it… until now.

Magnetic charm, fascination, allurement, enticement and the subtle attraction to each other has always been the case between Drake Mitchell and Angela Ramirez.  However, with finally indulging in their desires, they are putting the future of the world’s greatest Heavy-Metal band at risk.

Attraction is a dangerous thing, for it most inevitably leads into temptation.  When the two collide, all one can do is succumb to the pleasure and magnetic force that acts between oppositely charged bodies, tending to draw them together.

This is a brief glimpse into the life of a music superstar with a panty combusting smile and a gorgeous Latin beauty who holds her own and makes no apologies, for anything.  This is the story of their…

 

Attraction


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

 Keeping all the characters in my head separated and telling all of their stories at the same time is the biggest.  It’s a lot like herding cats, not entirely successful, but when you get it all together, brilliant!


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work? 

The King, of course, I’m talking about Stephen King.  He just has a way of getting in your head and sticking around for a while.  When you finish his work and it stays in your mind for weeks on end, that’s something.  J.R. Ward also has the same impact on me, although, never in a million years did I think I would dig on reading about vampires.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)? 

Not at all.


Fiona: Who designed the covers? 

Myself, being independent, it’s all on me.  Including the funding.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book? 

The editing, it seems to be never ending at times.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it? 

I learn something new with every book I put out.  There is always something new to learn.  Whether it be grammar, syntax, writing style, formatting, etc.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

 Just write, don’t over think it.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers
?

I appreciate them to death and adore their enthusiasm for this series and the characters.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

Oh yes, “Dear God, It’s Me Margaret.” By Judy Blum  I was eleven.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?  Brutal honesty and heartfelt emot

ion.

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?  A real life actor who has been featured in my books just to thank him for being a good sport as he’s the visual inspiration for one of my sub characters.  I name drop a lot in my books.

Fiona: What do you want written on your headstone and why?

 I’ll be cremated and scattered, so none of that nonsense.  But I do want read outloud at the scattering, “She came, she saw, she wrote, she kicked some ass.”

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies? 

Not really, other than reading.  I’m pretty much a home body.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

  I don’t, in fact, I don’t even have TV service hooked up.  I have watched it, don’t get me wrong, but it takes up too much of my time and brain power.  I haven’t been to a movie in God knows how long.  I’d much rather get lost in the written word.  The places, stories take me too are much nicer.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

 Big fan of Mexican Food, Burgandy and anything Heavy-Metal.

Fiona: If you were not a writer, what else would you like to have done?

I’m actually pretty happy with my life as I’ve been doing what I do best for thirty years now.  I wouldn’t change anything.

 Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so, what is it?

  http://www.jbstspbooks.com is the website and each Sunday I post a video blog about what’s going on in my book world and my views and takes on many relevant issues.

 

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/J.S.-Snow/e/B00RQV867U/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1446938965&sr=1-2-ent

