Name Terrin (Pen name is Terra James)

Age 34

Where are you from

I am from TN.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I am married with two special needs children. I love to read, blog, write, swim, design book covers, design book teasers, and hang out with my family. I have a nursing degree, but I had to quit nursing to become a full time stay at home mom. My daughter and son needed me here.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just sent my first book, in my new dystopian trilogy, to the editor. Chaotic Evolution: Inception will release this month. I will start my next book in the Immortal series this week. Immortal: The Protector should be out in December.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing when I was ten years old. I was inspired to write my feelings down; by a teacher I had in high school. My dad had a terminal illness that was service related from the Army. He was dying, and I wrote to cope with how I felt. I wrote poetry for the longest time, but never shared it with anyone.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I first considered myself a writer after I published my third book. It was released on September the 5th, and it finally dawned on me. I was living my dream as a writer, and I was published. It was so surreal at first.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I was inspired by JK Rowling to write a fantasy book. My children inspired me to write young adult because I wanted a clean book that they could read as well. My husband wouldn’t let me give up my dream of becoming a writer.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I usually write in first person, because I think it is a more personal style.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I came up with the title for the Immortal Series, because they are all immortal. The sub titles fit each character. The Chaotic Evolution series, my husband actually helped me come up with a title for it. I actually had a bad dream that turned into a trilogy. J Speaking Emotions title came from the word my daughter used to describe communicating. It’s about autism.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

In the Immortal series, I want the message to be that even though you are different you can come together and work as a team to accomplish a goal. In Speaking Emotions, I want the message to be that there is hope no matter what you face. Life’s all about second chances called tomorrow. That’s a quote in the book. In Chaotic Evolution, I suppose the message would be to never give up hope on humanity because we can evolve.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

In the Immortal series, some of the characters are loosely based on a few of my friend and me.

In Speaking Emotions, all of it is real except the last entry.

In Chaotic Evolution, none of it is real. It’s all fiction.

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Speaking Emotions is based on my daughter and my life. The Immortal series is based on a few events and people in my life but loosely. Chaotic Evolution isn’t based on anything.

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

The Harry Potter series influenced me greatly. JK Rowling is amazing. Her imagination sparked a love for fantasy. She struggled in her life greatly, but she never gave up. She went from being on welfare to one of the richest women in the UK. She didn’t give up on her dream.

Quinn Loftis is one of my favorite Indie authors, and she inspired me greatly. Her books are amazing. She was one of the reasons I took the leap and put my work out there for others to read.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am currently reading Surrender by Quinn Loftis

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

LJ SeXton, is an awesome new author. She has a novella series out called Fixing Souls. I loved the series.

Fiona: What are your current projects?

I just finished Chaotic Evolution: Inception and sent it to my editor. I will be starting the third book in the Immortal Series.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

God has supported me through everything. My angels in heaven have supported me. My dad and my baby Jaden. They are looking down on me from heaven. They help me every day.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I see it as a career. I hope it becomes mine.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I wouldn’t change anything.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Yes, I was a lonely, terrified girl trying to understand why my father was dying of a terminal illness. He was so young.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My current work is being edited or I would share it with you. Sorry.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I find it hard to have time to write during the school year, because I am also homeschooling. As for writing, I always have a story to tell.

Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

My favorite author is JK Rowling. Her imagination is phenomenal. I love her books.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I haven’t yet, but I would love to do a book signing one day.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I design my own covers. I love doing them.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

I’ve learned a lot since my first book. I suppose now the hardest part is finding the time to write during the school year because of homeschooling. It was the dreaded commas… lol.. My editor says I am doing better about those.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned a lot about Wiccan Religion. I did a lot of research for the Immortal series.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Follow your heart and you’ll never go wrong. You can do anything you set your mind to, and it is hard but in the end it is all worth it.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Yes, THANK YOU. Thank you for taking your time to read my books. I can’t tell you how much it means to me. Thank you for all your encouragement. Thank you for your awesome messages and support. I couldn’t live my dream if it weren’t for you. I love you guys. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything. You mean the world to me.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No, I don’t. I have read so many books I couldn’t tell you. I have been reading since I can remember.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Laugh: My kids. They are my life.

Cry: A few things. I am pretty emotional when it comes to certain things.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

If I could meet anyone I would pick my baby. I’d meet Jaden, because I didn’t get the chance before God needed another angel.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Loving Mother. I want that written because I love my children and I would give up my life for them. They are my world.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Besides reading? Yeah, I love to swim.

I love to make book covers, teasers, and trailers too.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

There are too many to name, but I mostly like fantasy, sci-fi, law shows.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Favorite foods: Spaghetti, Steak, and Pizza

Favorite Color: Purple… Lilac

Favorite music: I have an eclectic taste in music, so I really don’t have a favorite.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

There’s nothing else I would love to be doing. This is my dream.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes, I do.

Book of the day on FB

Haters gonna hate book blog on FB

S I L B L S Book Promotions on FB

 

Bio: Hello my name is Terrin aka (Terra James) I’m a married, mother of two special needs children. I’m an advocate for autism because my daughter is autistic. I love to read, write, blog, swim, and make book covers and teasers. I run Book of the day blog with a good friend of mine, Sarah Banks. I help Jamie Sexton my PA run Haters gonna hate book blog. I help Misty Dawn Nickels run S I L B L S BOOK PROMOTIONS page. I have three books out right now. Immortal: The Chosen, which is my first book in the Immortal series. I released my 2nd book in the Immortal Series on September 5th, Immortal: The Soul mate. My first dystopian /apocalyptic series, Chaotic Evolution: Inception has just been sent to the editor and should release this month.My first book is young adult fantasy /paranormal. I released my drama/literature/short story Speaking Emotions on June 27th.

My debut novel Immortal: The Chosen is a young adult fantasy /paranormal /romance. Book 1 in the Immortal Series.
SALE 0.99

Amazon link US http://tinyurl.com/p4vb44f
Amazon UK link http://tinyurl.com/q5ftk2t
Amazon link CA http://tinyurl.com/qhkcyc6
Smashwords link http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/547852
Kobo link http://tinyurl.com/psvbfks
Barnes and Noble link http://tinyurl.com/q7hqd7u
ITunes link http://tinyurl.com/qa7t3c7

Immortal: The Chosen

Synopsis

Seventeen year old Emmaline Watson’s life is about to change forever. Her family has generations of secrets that are about to change everything she thought she knew existed. What will happen when she finds out that she is one of the most powerful parts of the supernatural race, and it’s her responsibility to save them all? Can she become what they need her to be? Will the supernatural world cease to exist, or will she be able to save it in time?

Seventeen year old Dravon Riley has his own secrets that are entwined with her generations of secrets.He seems to be just a normal boy, but his true self is hidden. What will happen when he finds out that he is a piece of the puzzle connected to saving the supernatural race? Will he accept his destiny? Will he fight fate?

Jasper’s secrets threaten to destroy him every day. He becomes their enemy, when he does the unthinkable. His pain fuels his rage against their race, and he will stop at nothing to destroy them. He doesn’t want to hurt anyone, but he’ll do whatever he can to be free of the grief that is plaguing him. Will he succeed in destroying them all?

 

 

Immortal: The Chosen Snippet We lower them into the ground to accompany the rest of our dead Coven members. Ella wanted us to have our own place to worship, and to bury our dead. She wanted us to feel as if they were never far from us. “My granddaughter and your Chosen has been taken. We can only allow ourselves a little time to grieve just now, but we will grieve for our friends properly. I need your help now. Can we pull together as Coven, as friends, and as people with a common enemy?” I ask, and I know I am asking a lot of my coven right now. The truth is I need their help, support, and the closeness only my coven can provide. “We will stand with you, fight with you, conquer with you, and if it is destined to be we will fall with you.” I hear them all say. I am overcome with tears once more at the dedication and friendship I have within my coven. “Jordan did you prepare the potion?” I ask. “Yes, as soon as I got your text. I prepared two bottles just in case we needed more.” I am alerted by a chirp letting me know I have a text, but before I look at my text I recognize Aaryanna walking towards us. How does she know about this place? We will ask questions later. I am just elated to see her. “I hear that we need to save our girl, and that a witch needs her ass kicked.” she says with a slight smirk. She is deadly serious about helping us, but I think that she just wants to lighten the mood. We are all so melancholy, and we are grieving. “Yea, an ass kicked and a throat punch.” I say somewhat enjoying this light banter. “Then let’s go kick ass, take names, give out some throat punches, and get our girls back.” she says and I can see slight smiles on my Coven’s faces even in this time of loss.

 

 

 

**********SALE 0.99 ***********
links for #SOULMATE book two in the Immortal Series

Synopsis

Dravon Riley’s life has been turned upside down. His soulmate and her best friend have been kidnapped. Jasper thinks he has won,but Dravon has a mass of allies on his side. The clock is ticking and time is running out. Will they be able to rescue Emmaline and Sadie in time to save their world?

Amazon US link http://tinyurl.com/pvdfmv8
Amazon Uk Link http://tinyurl.com/q6oxh35
Amazon CA Link http://tinyurl.com/nujw73v
Smashwords link https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/572541
Itunes http://tinyurl.com/ptqqach
Barnes and Noble http://tinyurl.com/ptpznpw
Kobo http://tinyurl.com/nm7mure

 

 

Snippet Immortal: The Soulmate “It’s hard to hear the damn truth, huh? It hurts sometimes,” I say giving Em more time to react. I’m in Jasper’s arms in a second before I know it. I feel a sharp pain in my side. I gasp and all I can feel is agony. I let out a moan, and grip my side as the metallic smell of blood floods my senses. I see Jasper’s eyes become blood shot, a sure sign, that he has smelled the blood as well. When I pull my hand away, there’s blood all over it. I look down and I see the stab wound in my side. “Did you two really think that was going to work?” Jasper asks still holding me up. “Sadie, oh my God, I’m so sorry. Are you alright?” Em asks terrified trying to get to me but Kaleb has picked her up.

 

 

 

 

 

All proceeds go to my daughter for an autism service dog and autism awareness!

SALE 0.99
Synopsis

A short story based on a young girl’s struggle with life. She’s unable to communicate. Her mother discovers a way to allow her to express herself differently. She has a suppressed secret that’s affecting her life.

Will she eventually be able to communicate or will this secret continue to destroy her?

http://tinyurl.com/nbjtgsx Tiny URL!
Will update with other links when possible. FB has my links blocked. It’s a long story.

 

 

 

‘m currently working on my first Trilogy. It’s a dystopian /apocalyptic series titled Chaotic Evolution. The first book is titled Inception. I just sent it to the editor. It will be out this month.

 

 

 

 

Here is where you can find me right now.
Facebook blog: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Book-of-the-day/1545847202344742?ref=aym
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Haters-Gonna-Hate-Book-Blog/1379992545633720?fref=ts
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTerraJames?ref=hl
Facebook Personal Page: https://www.facebook.com/terrinnic
Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00TZJ4R2E
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NiTerrin
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/terrinnic
Good reads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13138013.Terra_James
My Email is: AuthorTerraJames@gmail.com

 

