Name Lisa Ladew

Age 43

Where are you from

 

Rockford, Illinois

 

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

 

I have been married for 20 years. We have two sons, a 12 year old and a 3 year old. I went to a year of college after high school but when my parents couldn’t afford to send me back I joined the army. I was in the army for 6 years, made it to the rank of Sergeant. I went to paramedic school and interned as a paramedic in San Francisco during this time. I met my future husband in the army when we were stationed in Hawaii. We both got out of the army and stayed in Hawaii 12 or 13 more years. He was a cop over there and I was a police dispatcher. I quit working outside of the home when I got pregnant with my first son, and I started doing advertising online. I made a hawaii website and sold advertising on it.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

 

The Billionaire’s Secret Kink 3 is my next book out. I’m doing a bunch of bundles, trying to prepare for christmas. That’s all I’ve got right now.

 

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

 

Christmas of 2013. A friend had convinced me to buy a program the year before that taught you how to publish books to the kindle and I did three awful books but never really went anywhere with them. I put that aside and kept doing what I was doing, websites, but the money started to dry up so I decided I was going to write books. I wrote Edge of the Heat from around Dec 15th, 2013 to Jan 15th 2014, and it’s all I’ve done since.

 

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

 

When I made my first $1000+ in one month.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

 

NEED. We were broke.

 


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

 

Hmmm. I don’t know. I just sit down and start writing I guess.

 

 


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

 

Ha ha. Hubby and I AGONIZED over Edge of the Heat. We batted around titles for weeks. I wish I remembered exactly how we came up with it. It’s been such a wonderful series for me.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Love. Love. Love. Worth searching for. Worth finding. Worth hanging on to.

 

 


Fiona:
How much of the book is realistic?

 

Quite a bit actually. I almost fell off of a roof while I was working as a paramedic, like Emma did in Edge of the Heat. Some of the things that happened are stories from hubby’s job. The corruption, unfortunately, was real.

 

 


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Yes 🙂 some of them.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Anne Rice and Stephen King, all of their books.

 

 


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 

Flowers in that Attic. Re-reading.

 


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Scott Hildreth. Is he new?

Dani Wyatt. Love her passion.

 


Fiona: What are your current projects?

 

The Billionaire’s Secret Kink 3 and a prequel. Then a shifter sequel and all of Knox’s brother’s stories.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

The army.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Absolutely. This is all I will do for the rest of my life.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Yes, I would have made it one long book instead of several shorter ones.

 


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

 

I’ve always liked to read, so it was a natural progression I guess.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 

Wow! I actually don’t even have one word written. It starts tomorrow.

 

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

 

Plotting is hard on me. And writing is impossible if I don’t know what will happen next.

 


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

 

Stephen King. Amazing Storyteller.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

 

Nope. not at all.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

 

http://www.stunningbookcovers.com/

 


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

 

Just putting in the hours. Not procrastinating.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

 

🙂 How to write. lol. isn’t that awful? But seriously, I know way more now, 16 books later, than I did a year and a half ago.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

 

The story trumps almost everything.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

 

  1. Love. You. All. Seriously. I was soooo grumpy this morning, yelling at everyone, then I locked my office door and started reading your replies to my facebook post and within minutes I was happy and smiling and apologizing to my hubby. You guys really help make a day brighten.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes. Jaws. Age 5. First novel.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My kids make me laugh. Anyone getting hurt makes me cry.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Not really. I’m kind of an introvert.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

 

I want to be cremated. Don’t wasted land on me.

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

 

Not really. No time. I play clash of clans on my phone. facebook

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I still watch Friends over and over again. … Cartoons cuz that’s what the baby is watching.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Food: sugar. Color: blue. Music: pop

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 

I miss being a dispatcher and a paramedic.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

 

http://www.lisaladew.com

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/Lisa-Ladew/e/B00HZR6C12/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

