Name  Suki Sather

Originally, I am from Spokane, Wa. I have lived in Las Vegas, Nv for more than 25 yrs.

I graduated from UNLV with a dual bachelors degree in Anthropology and Pre Law. I am deliriously happily married to a wonderful guy and we have a beautiful little girl. I am also the mom of 1 rescue dog, 1 boxer, 2 cats and a third rescue cat. I love animals. I love The Walking dead, Sleepy Hollow, Grimm and thing with a super natural edge or gritty realism.

My second book Damaged, Not Destroyed will be out in the Spring.

I have always written. Weather they were short stories, poems, or just thoughts. I find that writing offers great comfort for me. When I feel lost, I find that writing helps me figure things out.  I still don’t think of myself as a writer or author. I like to tell stories and make stuff up. It keeps my mind busy.

Funny, but the first book was based in anger and resentment. All the people in my life that I need to get rid of, I did. I was sort of lost for awhile and the writing help me find my way back.

I don’t have any writing style that I know of. I write how or what I am feeling. I am not a planner. I don’t know where the story goes until I get there. Sometimes, that is the best part for me. If the story goes off in a way that doesn’t seem to fit the characters, I stop and back track. I do a lot of research, I hate inaccuracy. I love finding myths, folklore and old wise tales.To me, they are the basis of who we are.

I heard Pink say it in a song and it seemed to fit Delaney and Malik, most people for that matter. We are all survivors of something, all Bent, Not Broken. There is hope and that is a beautiful thing. Without hope, what do we live for?

A message. Be different, be yourself, whoever that is. Find what makes you happy and hold on like death is chasing you,  because tomorrow isn’t a definite. Appreciate every moment, take advantage of all that is good and pay your dues forward.

This is straight out of my imagination.

I love the Harry Potter series. I hate to admit it, but Twilight gave me back my love of reading. I had lost it for awhile in the hustle of life. Everyday for story time, I would read to my daughter and husband. The Vampire Diaries, Night World, The Vampire’s Assistant, I would read until my voice went out. I had forgotten what it was like to exist somewhere else.

I would love to be reading something right now. I am working hard to finish the Damaged, Not Destroyed. I am not a super fast writer. I take my time until the story feels done, feels right.

Thank you so much for taking the time to ask me these questions. I tried to put a lot of thought into them. If you have anymore please ask. I have free days coming up on Amazon, Thanksgiving day. That way you can get a free ebook copy. I have paperbacks, if you want one, I would love to send it to you.

 

Website http://sukisather.com/

 

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/Suki-Sather/e/B015X6P1RC/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1446497353&sr=1-2-ent

