14993393_366701897001563_2882959320782041757_n

Name  Callie Ausden

Age  41

Where are you from  East Texas

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc :   

I am a mother of four wonderful children who mean the world to me.  I married my high school sweet heart and love him more today than I did yesterday.  We will celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary this coming June.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Working late each night after my 9-5 job on one or more books and getting them out to be beta read or editing.  I am burning the candle at both ends each and everyday.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing seriously just this past year.  I love to read and always have and thought since I loved to write poetry why not see if I can write a book.  🙂  2016 I will start to release at least 4 books that I have written with two more still in the writing process as well as a children’s book I had written in 2009 that will be released 2017.

 

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I think as soon as my first book comes out it will make it more real to me .  But when I sat down and wrote 40k in a matter of two weeks I knew this was my calling.  And then I let people read it and they all fell in love with each one of my books.  My books are like my babies and I want them to take you for a ride you will love and tell your friends about.  I want to create a world for you to come to, so you can live out your secret fantasies within the pages of my book. I want to make you laugh, cry, hate and love.

 

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

If I had to nail it down it would be my children and my mother.  To teach my children that you can achieve anything in life as long as you work hard and have passion and a love for it.   My mother because she has struggled her entire life with reading and still does to this day.  She always said, “ if I could read I would love to write books and tell stories for people”.  I will make sure to place my books on Audio so she can enjoy this with me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I write what I like to read if that helps…lol

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?  

When I do a raw outline and get all my characters situated I watch the way my story line is going or just get a feeling that this would suit for the title.  Then sometimes the title just jumps out at me while other times I have to write for a bit and get the feel of it.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?  

Sometimes love is a bed of roses and other times it can be a bed of thorns.  Love can be sweet and sexy or bitter and torture.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

There are some real life in each of my books but most of it just comes from having one hell of an imagination.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

A little of both actually.  There will be parts that are dreams, fantasy and my own life.  I am a women hell bent on not having any regrets of any kind when I’m an old lady or on my death bed.  You only go around once so live life to the fullest.

 

 


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

All books that I have read had some impact on me.  My father & grandmother always read westerns books but loved to read in general.  They taught me at an early age that once you open a book and start reading you actually place yourself inside the story and can see and smell and almost touch anything inside.  It can take you places for just a little while that you can’t normally go to.

 

 


Fiona: What book are you reading now?  

Her Fated Cowboy By Donna Michaels – it’s one I have read before but I love a good cowboy love story.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Pepper Winters I have fallen in love with her writing (Indebted Series).

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

Working on Punish Me (Erotic/ Adult Romance)  Loving Her (Part of the Hawkins Brothers Series)

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel you outside of family members.

That would be Author Jasmine Lee.  She has been a really good friend to me since I started writing…I can PM her with questions and ask her advice and as an Indie Author I have lots and lots of questions…She freaking rocks and she is a wonderful writer as well a good friend.  I am very blessed to have her in my life.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes.  Would love for it to be full time but right now it’s not possible.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No.  I am very happy with it and have enjoyed writing it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I have always loved to write poetry and I also write songs which I have been doing this since 1994.  The poetry/Poems started when I lost my first son when he was two months old to Meningococcal Meningitis.  Then years later I started writing songs that my husband has put the melody to and is playing at his gigs.  My husband  is a very talented man that sings and plays guitar and I admire him so much.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?  

This is from Punish Me which is still a WIP so please understand.  **wink wink**

I was breathing hard “Don’t you fucking move another inch” I barked at her.  I wouldn’t last another stroke if she fucking moved again.  Her pussy was hot and wet and tight and fit me like a well-made glove.  I held her hips down to the desk as I leaned over and took a nipple in my mouth and sucked.   And she began to whimper as I stayed still deep inside her wet heat and sucked the other nipple.  Her breasts were natural and still perky for being a mother, but she was soft and not hard like the other women I had been fucking for years.  She was a real woman, my woman, now.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

To slow down…..When I get on a roll writing then I think of something else and another person I want to add.  It’s like I have several people speaking to me all the time.  You have to be a little wacky to be a writer so I will tell them to cool it and they will get their chance to live somewhere in my writing world.  😉

 

 


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Lynda Chance.   I love her work because every book that she has written spoke to me on a personal level in some way.  Whether it was the way her hero spoke to the heroin or the way I could place myself in the heroins shoes and feel Lynda Chances writing.  And when I go back and read her books in my down time when I get to my favorite part my heart still skips a beat even knowing what’s going to happen and the way it will end.  She make me feel and draws me into her books and the world she created, her work is amazing.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not right at the moment I don’t have to but would love to one day.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I do…..why because they are freaking awesome #toot #toot  and they have so much meaning to me personally.  I will let you in on a little secret Punish Me my book that will be coming out in 2016 has me on the cover……;)  I had the privilege to work with a wonderful artist and  great man, Ernest Mills who owned Studio on the Lake for a number of years.   I was his nude sketch model from the early 90’s to just last year and came back to team up with him for a charity sketch at 40.  We lost him this past December so this book cover means a whole hell of a lot to me.  Also, I have a cowboy set of books that will come out 2016 as well and my husband will grace the front and my parents on the back cover.

 

 


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?  

Making a hero or heroine that I loved with all my being……and not wanting to kill them off in the first chapter.  Knowing when to step away and take a break so I was not forcing the words just to fill pages.  I have stepped away from one book I started writing last summer because my Main Character (Male) just was a mean SOB.  And instead of killing him I stepped away for a few months and thought long and hard about what I wanted him to represent as a main character in my book.  Everyone loves a bad boy but he was too bad for my liking and hell I created him….lmao  But Writers Block is real and it sucks big time ….lol

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that not everyone will be a fan of your writing or story telling.  And don’t take it too personal and don’t give up because so and so thought it sucked big time….lol   Keep on keeping on and as long as you’re doing what you love don’t let anyone make you feel that you’re not good enough.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t give up because you can do this.  Ask questions even if you’re unsure or you think people (Authors) will laugh at you, ask them anyway because I guarantee they asked someone a few questions in their starting out.  If they are truly wanting to help you instead of break you they will help when you reach out to them.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope that you enjoy my work and know that I have worked so hard to give you that little get away or that special feeling or that rush of passion that makes your heart skip a beat.  And please feel free to stop by and check out any of my pages and hey leave me a message or just say Hi.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Giving Tree –   It sits on my bookshelf has for years.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My children make me laugh on a daily basis.  And as a mother I cry often because they’re growing up way too fast.  And when they hurt I hurt.  What makes me cry the most is losing my first son who I miss each and everyday.  Wondering what he would have looked like at 21 on his birthday this past August.  I am a very blessed mother of three beautiful children and just happen to have one with beautiful angel wings.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?  

Judy Garwood.  My mother-in-law who passed away last August loved her writing and we would sit and talk about her as an author.  I have the book collection and I do plan on finding time to sit and read each one in the near future.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Callie Ausden a person who lived life to the fullest.  Loved by her husband and children and created worlds for everyone to enjoy.  I plan on leaving my mark before I leave this world.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?  

Spending time with my family and my horses.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love love love me some John Wayne!  He is the man and reminds me of my daddy so much, he’ll be 67 this coming March.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

Hamburgers and Chocolate Cake/ Black & Red/ I listen to Carrie Underwood to the Nine Inch Nails and everything in between.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would have loved to have been a teacher.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website?

If so what is it?  I have so many and will post what I can think of right now.

 

www.facebook.com/AuthorCallieAusden

 

https://twitter.com/CallieAusden/status/620989568028807168

 

https://twitter.com/CallieAusden

 

https://instagram.com/callieausden/

 

https://callieausden.wordpress.com/

 

https://www.youtube.com/

 

