Name Charlize Worthington

Age: old enough

Where are you from

Originally from Nebraska, but now from Seattle Washington

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc. below is my bio.

Charlize Worthington is a member of the National Romance Writers of America and a member of her local chapter of Romance Writers of America in Olympia.

 

Lives with her husband in Washington State. They have four grown children and seven grandchildren. She loves to write. After reading her first romance novel at the age of 24 by Danielle Steele, The Ring. She made the decision to someday write a book.

Other authors that have influenced her are Kathleen Woodiwiss, who wrote The Flame and the Flower, Ashes in the Wind, Shanna and The Wolf and The Dove. All those books inspired her to want to write. It wasn’t until much later that she under took her first real attempt at writing. She wrote a paranormal erotic book entitled Gems of Zephron. From there she wrote her first shifter novel with a dragon shifter entitled The Dark Dragon. She has since written four other novels and is currently writing her seventh book which will be out mid-summer 2015.

 

She enjoy giving her readers a place to escape to so they can relax and enjoy her characters and the worlds that she has created. She likes, quilting, crocheting, reading and singing. On any given day you will find her at her computer working on her novels.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Well, my co-author and I are writing a series of bear shifter books, our first is Finding Love Book I – A bear shifter romance.

I am getting ready to start my second book of The Dark Dragon. Here is a little excerpt from it:

FirKa worked his body exercising hard with his sword. He now picked up the wooden pole to practice fighting with it. He swung it around and around, attacking the wooden dummy that stood in the field. His muscles were tired he had been practicing since early in the morning.  It was late afternoon now and he was extremely hungry and thirsty, just thinking of a cool glass of water made it appear. Using his magic, he also conjured up a piece of roasted fowl for eating.  Taking a big drink of water, he sat down on the green grass finally laying back he looked up mesmerized by the soft white clouds moving in the sky. Soon his tired body slipped into a fitful sleep.

The dream always started this way she floated above him her face obscured. He could never see her features clearly, even though he tried as hard as he could.  She called to him in the ancient language that he understood.  He wondered how she could know the elven dragon language, who was she? She turned from him and moved away beckoning him to follow her through the forest. She stopped at the opening in a cave, turning to make sure he was following her.  As he entered the dark cave, he found he could see just fine. It was large and cavernous with the sound of dripping water in the back. Moving further in he saw the small pool of warmed water and smelled the minerals it emitted.

Where had she gone? Searching the cave, he saw no sign of her. Panic gripped his heart tearing him out of his sleep.  He bolted upright breathing heavily he wiped the beads of sweat that glistened on his forehead. A chill ran down his spine as a foreboding crossed his heart. Standing he tried to shake the feeling that he and the girl in his dream were bound by destiny. Coming to he looked around and realized that it was much later in the day than he had thought. In fact, the soft white clouds had turned to dark gray threatening to pour rain down on him. Just as he reached the castle walls the torrent began. He was soaked by the time he entered the dining hall.  Going to the large hearth FirKa sat down, removed his leather boots, and placed them by the fire.

I am getting ready to start the second book as this one is left with a cliff hanger.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have always loved writing. I loved my creative writing classes that I took in high school and college. After having four children though my dreams went on the back burner. Finally, in 2009 I had devoured so many ebooks that my husband said, why don’t you write? Bless his heart he even allowed me to spend quite a chunk of money to publish my first book. So that year, the Gems of Zephron was born.

As you read above in my bio I was greatly influenced by Kathleen Woodwiss, Johanna Lindsey back then. Now my favorite authors are Eva Langlais. Laurann Dohner, if you haven’t read her Species series you are truly missing out. My favorite poet is Delicious David, his erotic poems are so sensual, and you’ll need a fan while reading them. Then I have some new unpublished authors as yet, soon to be published though, Chad J Stone, D Dee Penn, and Mica Storm. Their new book Heir to the Throne will be coming out soon.

So there you have why I decided to begin writing.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Not until recently. Writing with DDavid, he has challenged me and pushed me, and been a little dominate with me into get a flawless work out with our new book Finding Love Book I. We had an excellent editor in Ms. Vicki Speak and our beta readers were fantastic. They truly helped us with their suggestions to write a great book

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

            All the alien books I had read were wonderful. But, I felt inside I had a story I wanted to tell. So, along with my husband’s encouragement and my desire to write my story, my first book was born.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

            No, I don’t think so. I like writing in almost every genre. However, I don’t know if I could write a thriller, or a mystery or a spellbinder. I think I have too much of a romantic heart. I will always choose HEAs.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

            Actually the book we are getting edited and updated was originally named A Bear For Valentine’s Day. When I asked DDavid to join me in co-authoring he thought that it should have another name and came up with Finding Love Book I. I really liked it and so it changed. This series will contain approximately 10 or 11 books. A bear for every holiday.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

In Finding Love I write about BBW and how they are not seen as sexy, or hot or wanted. I want my readers and my BBW fan’s to know that you are all of the above and more. And, there are men out there who will love you just like you are.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Well-being a bear shifter book there is no realism in that. Anderson Alaska is real. LOL


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

In Finding Love the part about being belittled unto the point of hating yourself is from my real life experience. The part about being loved completely is also true. So pretty much of the whole book is from my personal life.

 


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

The books that have influenced me the most were, Kathleen Woodwiss’ Ashes In The Wind, The Flame and the Flower, Shanna, The Wolf and the Dove. Those books have remained in my reading library for 27 years and I often go back and look at them and sigh at the romance in them.

MJ Fields and her Men of Steele book have also influenced my writing. I love her strong, dominating male characters. Those are in my eBook library all of them.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Well, I am reading Paramour for the Devil by Savannah Hill. It’s good and captivating and so interesting in the way she has portrayed her characters. Keep an eye on her, she is an up and coming new author.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Besides Savannah Hill. I have been totally captivated by Chad J. Stone, D Dee Penn and Mica Storm’s Heir to the Throne. I was given the extreme privilege to help make a few teasers and YouTube video’s for their book. And just learning about what it is about, I was completely engrossed. Cannot wait for it to be done and published. It will be epic.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

My current projects are learning how to market my and DDavid books. Writing on the other stories in Finding Love series and writing down my ideas on new books to write. DDavid keeps me pretty busy with research on how to get readers and fans lol.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Chad J. Stone, Eva Giovanni, Drue Hoffman, Sara Prevendoski, a great David and Charlize Squad that helps promote our books. Just being a part of a great group of friends and authors on face book has also helped in supporting me. I thank them all for their support.

 


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes I do. I work on it every day, 7 days a week trying to hone my skills as a writer.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope, our editor helped us make those changes now and it will be going out with the best story line we could build. Thanks Ms. Vicki Speaks.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I started reading, my creative writing classes in school and my journaling. That is what sparked my interest from the start.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Yes I can this is from our book Finding Love Book I, Bjorn has just scented his mate.

Opening the door, he walked into the diner. Removing his sunglasses, he was hit with an inebriating smell. Following the musk, he moved further into the diner, looking around. A strong mate scent hit him in the gut. He couldn’t breathe for a minute and thought his knees were going buckle underneath him. Taking a deep breath, he tried to rein in the mating fever. His bear was almost uncontrollable inside of him. He completely forgot why he was here as he searched the room for his mate. Damn when had she arrived? As he let his eyes comb the crowd at the diner, he caught a whiff of her scent again.

Where the hell was she? His eyes then landed on the new waitress as she bent over a table pouring coffee into mugs. His eyes were glued on her. God she was gorgeous. With big breasts, curvy hips and pretty, long, brown hair. She looked like a beautiful angel. He wanted to go to her and kiss her full lips deeply while pressing his body against hers. His lust wanted to slam her up against the wall and claim her as his own, right away. His eyes were piercing as he stared at her in a haze of lust. His desperate eyes evaluated her large breasts, thinking how it would be so fun to play and tease those pink-tinged lovely nipples. He thought how it would feel, placing his hard palms over her soft ass and rubbing it. His rock hard dick in her soft pussy . . . someone brought him out of his daydreaming, by yanking the sleeve of his coat. Turning, he found Mrs. Tiller. He was really pissed off, because she had taken him away from his thoughts about his mate, but he controlled himself.

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Developing strong male characters. That’s really hard for me. So, as I read others who I feel have succeed in developing good strong characters, I begin to think of my own and from there I research what it means to be a dominate, an Alpha, a Beta, and the emotionally challenged male heroes. That always challenges me.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have pretty much stated that above and think I’ll stick with that. LOL


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No. But eventually I am going to travel. I want to go to Texas and Montana or the mid-west to learn about ranching and cowboys. I am a cowgirl by heart so I think my next Erotic romance will be a cowboy romance.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

For my first books I designed the covers. For Finding Love Book I we employed Jay Aheer. She is a wonderful graphic designers. Look at our book cover to see what I mean.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Making sure that is had a good story line and not just a book about sex. I want to make my stories have depth with interesting plots. Hopefully that is where my next books are going.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes, I did. I leaned you have to have your plot written down and all the names in the right place. It is so easy to get confused. And if there is one thing I can do best, it is get confused. Just as DDavid.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Take classes, join groups, I belong to Romance Writers of America, nationally and local. The net working there is truly valuable. You can never have too many people in your network.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I just want them to get lost in the fantasy world that I have created. I want them to fall in love with my male characters, wanting them for their own book boyfriends.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes, it was Danielle Steele’s book The Ring.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I can cry at the drop of a hat. Anything, babies, puppies, someone being unloved. That all everything else.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Yes my co-author DDavid. Because he is funny, wonderful and full of life and that is a draw for anyone. And besides it would be so wonderful to put a face to my co-author.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Here lies a woman who lived life to the fullest.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Yes, I have an adult coloring book. I love to color. I love to cook. I love to quilt, sew and crotchet.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Chew, The Talk, Big Bang Theory, Dancing with the Stars, and finally Game of Thrones.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Comfort foods. Blue is my favorite color with black being a close second. I love country and western music.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would have loved to be an ob-gyn nurse. I love little babies and to give comfort to them at birth seems so appealing. To think that, that little is just begin would give me such hope for my own life.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

            http://grandmalalagirl777.wix.com/charlize20

            https://wordpress.com/stats/day/charlizeworthing25.com

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/Charlize-Worthington/e/B00J8WZCL8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1445027372&sr=1-2-ent

Thank your Fiona for the opportunity for me to let my readers and others know a little bit more about me. Charlize Worthington

 

