Name Isabelle ESLING

Age 50

Where are you from?

I am from France.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

Mother of two adult sons. I am a University graduate who has a passion for writing.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I published my 9th opus in June 2015. It is entitled “An Encounter with Yeshua.”

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I always wanted to write. I began writing in 2003 as a music journalist after a professional blogger had read one of my comments and asked me to contribute to his blog.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Always. This is what I wanted to be, since my childhood. This is what I am and how I define myself.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book is the fruit of ten years of intense work in music journalism. I had to rewrite it many times before a publisher accepted it. My expertise field was Eminem and the Detroit scene.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I do my best to load my words with emotions. I want my readers to feel what I am writing.

 

 


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

If you are talking about my latest release, the title fully reveals what I experienced. I met Yeshua (Jesus of Nazareth), so “An Encounter with Yeshua” is giving some clear hints to the reader what my book is all about.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes. I want them to know that our Lord and Savior loves them all, very, very much.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

My book is a non-fictional book, yet it will require from the reader to be open-minded, because it refers to the spiritual world.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The experiences are daily experiences I had with Yeshua our Lord. He conducted this book from the very beginning to the end.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

French writers such as Marcel Pagnol and Balzac influenced me a lot, but I have taken inspiration from German writers such as Herrmann Hesse, Goethe, Schiller and many more…

 

 


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

To be honest, I am not reading any books at the moment. I am very busy with my own writing and book marketing.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I have read exerpts of Don Okolo’s “Yeshua my love” book, but is it new on the market? I have no idea.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am currently working on the sequel of “An Encounter with Yeshua”.

 

 


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

First and foremost, our Lord is my greatest support.

I have been supported very much by fellow author and publisher Donna Kshir.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Of course! I cannot think of any other on the long term. I aim to be a full time writer.

 

 


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I wouldn’t change one single word, because Yeshua directed it and I am grateful it is so.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

As I child, I used to write little illustrated stories for my father who paid them to me.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

An Encounter with Yeshua is a love story. It depicts how I am being approached by the highest Source of love. It is also a message of hope: our Lord wants to reach out to anybody who is willing to let Him enter in his life.

 

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Words come to me spontaneously. Writing is a pleasant exercise to me.

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I would pick Marcel Pagnol for his childhood memories. I love the simplicity of his style.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No, not really.

 

 


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Donna Kshir took care of the cover for my latest release. It is a photo of Nazareth.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Maybe transmit my Lord’s full intent into clear words.

 

 


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learnt to leave my writings into His hands and let Him direct me. I learnt that you cannot control everything in life.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

I would like to tell them to keep writing and possibly to write every day. One becomes a writer by writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Never might the critics. There will always be haters. Advance on your path with humbleness, but be conscious of your value.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

A few of them. The stories of Grimm in German and an illustrated Bible in French.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Yeshua’s love moves me to tears.

Life in general gives me many occasions to laugh. I do rejoice a lot, about life’s very simple pleasures.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

I am open to meet all like minded-persons who work for doing good in this world.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Only one thing: Yeshua lives in her for ever and ever. She is now with Him.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Walking is one of my favorite hobbies. I also love foreign languages.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I do consider TV as a waste of time. I barely watch movies as well.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Foods: fish, eggs, vegetables

Colors: green, blue, yellow, purple

 

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Preach the Good News and help the ones who are suffering.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

In fact I have many blogs.

My author website is:

http://isabelleesling.weebly.com

The blog related to my recent release is:

http://encounterwithyeshua.blogspot.fr

Amazon Authors page http://www.amazon.com/Isabelle-Esling/e/B009CYEWDG/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1442580625&sr=8-1