Name: Jamie Sexton I write under the Pen LJ SeXton

Age: ummm…

Where are you from: Michigan

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc:  

Well I am a wife and mother. I have two adult daughters and a furbaby.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Well I just released my third installment of my Fixing Souls Novella Series


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have only just started a few months ago. I started out helping a friend with her writing project but we had to put it on hold. I was doing dishes one day and I had an Idea for a book. I wrote some of it out sent it to an author friend of mine she simply emailed me back and said “FINISH IT”


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I got my first reader message.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

MJ Fields was my biggest inspiration.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

NO.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

When I began writing my first Novella as the story unfolded I knew that Fractured was the title.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes. Never be scared to ask for help.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

Fractured is a lot real life.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Yes.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

The Love series by MJ Fields It’s a story of family, first love, and forgiveness.

MJ Fields.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am reading Breaking Dragon by Jordan Marie.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Ivy Love, Josie Charles, Paige Steele.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I have a new series I am working on “The Fostered Series” and one or two more books for Fixing Souls.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I have a group of ladies that supported me all through this crazy journey. They truly are my “Angels”


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I really can’t say right now I hope one day. But now I just do it for the people.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

NOPE.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Again helping a friend co-write.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

It’s about a boy that was put into a foster home and a promise made and broken.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

UGH…SEX SCENES!


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I Have a Few Samantha Jacobey with Sam she has all these ideas and she writes! MJ Fields her books almost always are centered on family.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not yet.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I do.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book? 

Just making them likable.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That not everyone will like it and that’s fine.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never let anyone make you feel like your work is less than.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for taking a chance on me as a new author.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I remember reading Little Golden books as a kid.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

OH a good book.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet Marilyn Monroe she just as seemed like she was laid back.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Mother, wife and friend to all.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love helping authors with teasers.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love American Horror story, Bates Motel, I just recently got into Outlander.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music  

My favorite foods Is Chinese, Favorite Color Blue, and I love all music.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

LOL I have been a lot of things.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it? http://sextonsbooks.blogspot.com/2015/06/lj-sexton.html  

Amazon Page http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=dp_byline_sr_ebooks_1?ie=UTF8&field-author=LJ+Sexton&search-alias=digital-text&text=LJ+Sexton&sort=relevancerank

51fUquaQDQL._AA160_51bW3ZEGmoL._AA160_5185WKlShdL._AA160_

