954629_1379807458907238_1019175740_n

 

Hello Friends!

I am Christine Ardigo

 

I had a list of questions to answer, but while I was gardening today (basically, digging out a ton of bushes and perennials and chucking them over the fence into my water sump), I started to think about what I wanted to say, and thought I should just write. That’s what authors do anyway, right? So, here I go

We didn’t have a lot of money growing up, so my mother took me to the library all the time. My neighbors and friends, whom had money, enjoyed vacations all over the world, had their own swimming pools, went to dance class and participated in a variety of sports. I sat in my backyard and played with my Barbies.

I found escape in reading, mainly books about mice (don’t ask) and Nancy Drew novels. And writing. I used to write fake letters to a girl named ‘Karen’ and would tell her all the fun things I was (wasn’t really) doing. In 6th grade, I wrote my own books, my spin off of Nancy Drew, called the Linda Wells Mysteries in a battered, old spiral notebook. I told my friends in high school that I would one day write a book about all of our crazy shenanigans.

But, none of that happened. I went to college for Nutrition and then received my masters in Exercise Physiology. My passion turned to weight lifting and later, rock climbing. I ran 5k races, Mud runs, and Spartan races. I’ve gone white-water rafting and jumped out of an airplane. The sports my parents didn’t let me take part in, I more than made up for when I was older.

One weekend, though, after my divorce, when my Ex had the kids, and the thrill of partying with my friends and frolicking with various (lame) men wore off, I decided to sit down on the computer and just write. I loved it.

Writing is fun. Creating stories is fun. Coming up with witty dialogue, your characters taking off and doing things you didn’t plan on, and making yourself laugh after reading one of your scenes: priceless. I love the funny scenes in my book. They even make me laugh. (Even after I’ve read them 483 times).

I learned something important from another author. She taught me to love the writing and creating, the reason I started in the first place. She told me not to stress over the marketing of the book. I think about what she said all the time. I don’t go crazy anymore. If there are no sales, I’m okay with it. I love my characters and my stories. It’s fun to create scenes and I love how my characters react.

There’s ups and downs in writing. I’ve felt them all. But I’ve made some awesome friends along the way.

I had a lot of fun writing both my books: Cheating to Survive & Every Five Years.

BqX6AGxCMAEx57p

Cheating to Survive was inspired by all the radio shows that catch Cheaters: mostly guys cheating on their wives and the poor women were devastated. I decided to turn the tables. What if they women cheated on the men? Would they succeed with their plans or fail miserably? Instead of promoting cheating, it makes you think of all the damage it can cause. There are funny scenes as well as sad scenes, too. I love to make people feel!                                                                                                                              Can cheating on their husbands bring them happiness? Or will they be destroyed by the consequences?  Follow Heather, Victoria and Catherine as they hide from their tyrant boss, cheat on their husbands, and mess up horribly.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00K87TGG4?tag=smarturl-gb-21

1_Every_Five_years_Printable_330_6x9

Every Five Years is a tale of two young loves, destined to be together, but torn apart by their own fears. Fear of not being good enough, fear of trying to make everyone else happy, fear of not doing what others tell you is right, even when you know in your heart it’s wrong. They cross paths every five years, giving them the opportunity to recover what they lost.                                                                                         Will they ever reach out and grasp what was meant to be, or will their fears continue to keep them apart?                                                                                                                                                                           This is book 2 in the series, the Prequel. Recommend reading book 1. Heather is the main character in both books.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00MNPVZWM?tag=smarturl-gb-21

 

My only hope is that my novels will make you feel something. I want you to close the book and think about what you just read. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them. (and giggle a little, too).

If you’d like to follow me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Christine.Ardigo.Author

Website: http://christine-ardigo-author.com/

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8157754.Christine_Ardigo

(I’m on EVERY other social media site as well)

Thank You for your time!

Christine Ardigo

