10341865_779947982018310_2761151153762797472_n

 

 

 

Name Jennifer Theriot

Age     Let’s just say I’m over fifty 😉

Where are you from Texas

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I am married with 3 grown kids and 3 grandchildren who are amazing! By day, I’m CFO for a commercial real estate firm (I’ve been with the company 15 years and I LOVE my day job! I have an incredible boss and she’s very supportive of me)

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just released a little novella called ToccataObbligato ~ Serenading Kyra, which is written from one of the characters in my Out of the Box series. He’s a pierced, tatted up rocker named Todd O’Malley and he’s an Adam Levine type guy.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing on Halloween night of 2012. I’d just finished the Fifty Shades trilogy and realized there weren’t many romance novels out there about middle aged lovers. I came up with my main characters and took two of my closest friends to dinner. I told them what I was thinking of doing and they dared me to do it. Well….don’t put a dare in front of me, because I’ll do it!

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’ve always enjoyed writing poetry but never really considered doing a book until 2012.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Like I said above, the fact that there aren’t many romance novels out there about young at heart middle aged lovers.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I LOVE writing in first person. That’s how my characters speak to me, so it just works best for me.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

My main character experienced a huge life changing event and was forced to step out of her comfort zone, so the title just fit.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I want my readers to feel good about themselves and realize that you can age while still being young at heart. It’s okay to step outside your comfort zones. And above all, when life gives you a second chance, embrace it like there’s NO tomorrow!

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

I’ve never been cheated on, thank God – but I have gone through divorce. It’s not pretty and it destroys families. I tried to take some of my experiences and incorporate into my story line.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Not based on my life experiences as far as the cheating, but the importance of family and friends is definitely a life experience for me. I love younger kids and music, so that aspect probably…no definitely factors into the book.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?

Probably the most influential book in my life is a beautiful children’s book called “The Fall of Freddy the Leaf” by Leo Buscaglia. It’s a book about the life cycle. Before my mother passed away (we knew she was dying), she had me go to the book store, purchase it and come back so that we could read it together. I’ll never forget that day, curled up in her bead, us each taking turns reading a page crying, cuddling and telling each other how much we loved one another.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Dating myself, but Jacqueline Susann…Valley of the Dolls is one of my favorite books and her writing style is incredible!

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m reading Cheating to Survive by Christina Ardigo. It’s an awesome read!

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

There are too many to mention!

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m currently working on my 4th book, which is the final in the Out of the Box series, called Out of the Box Everlasting (The books in my series spell the word ARE  – Awakening, Regifted and Everlasting)

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I’m part of a private group – 25 awesome female authors and we call ourselves “Crazy Lady Stalkers” We stalk each other relentlessly on Facebook and have become like sisters over the past year and a half. We’re spread all over…two of the CLS sisters are in England and the rest are all over the USA….I LOVE my CLS!

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I would hope to!

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nothing! I have an incredible beta reader, who has also become a dear friend. She reads my manuscript over the course of my writing, so by the time I’ve typed ‘The End’, her eyes have been all over it and she’s given me feedback…HONEST feedback which I love!

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

As a kid, I always loved writing poetry. I entered poetry contests and even won some of them. I’ve always loved writing.

 

 
Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

In my final book of the series, the relationship of Ash and Olivia has come full circle. This is the last leg of their incredible love story. And, that’s all I’m giving away…You’ll have to read it, but I promise my readers they WON’T be disappointed!

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Hands down…the lack of time. Not enough hours in a day.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope! My travels are done via the internet with a little help from my friends (flight attendants, nurses, etc)

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My first cover was designed by a talented graphics designer that I’ve known since the day he was born. The second cover was a two-fold process….I knew I wanted a couple’s hands – signifying a ‘regifting’. A co-worker is a professional photographer, so over Christmas break last year, she nabbed her sister and brother-in-law, photographed their hands and I ADORE the cover. I had a graphics gal named Marya Heiman do the graphics. My just released novella was designed by JC Clarke. I’ve been blessed with some incredibly talented cover artists!

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

The hardest part was learning the process…Thankfully with the help of so many authors who have become friends, I received some amazing advice and I’ve sworn to pay it forward.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I think I’ve learned to step out of the box more in writing my series. I’m more confident and I feel better about trying new things.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

STICK WITH IT! There is a quote from Audrey Hepburn that I LOVE…..”Nothing is impossible…the word itself says I’m Possible!”

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I am so humbled and honored! I’ll never take for granted the amazing readers I have. When they take the time to contact me saying my book has made a difference in their lives…it just makes this all worth while!

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Nancy Drew series…I was addicted (and I’m dating myself, I know)

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I pretty much laugh at anything. I laugh all day long! I cry when I see or hear someone showing love and compassion for others.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

There are two actually. I would LOVE to meet Laura Bush and Gayle King.  Since I’m from Texas, of course I’m partial to our former First Lady. To me, she is the epitome of a first class Southern lady and I love what she stands for. Her commitment to reading in schools is incredible. And I watch Gayle King every day on the Morning Show. She’s got it going on for sure!

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

“Forever Young”  Those two words only, because I believe less is more. Forever Young sums up how I feel about my life.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ? I

’m pretty crafty. I love to do handmade gifts. I love to decorate and I love to drink wine. Oh, and I love to watch baseball. Of course, I have to add reading to that.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

My FAV show is Big Bang Theory….loooooove Sheldon! I also love to watch The Voice, because I love Adam Levine!

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Food: Italian, Color: Coral, Music: All music! I’m known as a music junkie.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I’m a numbers cruncher by day, so If I didn’t do that and writing, I think I’d love to be in marketing. I love to put ideas to the test. I love to see schematics come full circle into something.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it? I do! It’s http://www.jennifertheriot.com

Follow me on twitter!

@JenTheRiot  https://twitter.com/JenTheRiot

 on Facebook: Jennifer Theriot, Author https://www.facebook.com/JenniferTheriotAuthor
or: Jennifer Theriot  https://www.facebook.com/jktheriot

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/jennifertheriot

 

 

OUT OF THE BOX AWAKENING:

81RvnWboTBL._SL1500_

Olivia is a good woman, a good mother, a good wife. She’s got it made. She doesn’t want anything to change.
Of course, it does…

Swept from her perfect paper-doll life in Houston, Olivia finds herself in Chicago, alone, betrayed, and far from home. Soon everything she thought she knew about herself and her life will be challenged. She has only courage, love, and her passion for music to carry her through the maelstrom—or draw her further in.

Ash is the man who has everything—everything except healing from the losses of a lifetime. His only peace lies in the sweet flow of music pouring from his guitar.

What happens when the married woman and the widower are thrown together by fate?

Out of the Box Awakening is a story of shared passion and shared joy. Jennifer Theriot has written a compelling book about what happens when two people find new life and new love for themselves and for those around them.

 

 

BOOK TRAILER LINK:

 

 

AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/Out-The-Awakening-Jennifer-Theriot-ebook/dp/B00CNX3MU2

AMAZON UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=out+of+the+box+awakening

AMAZON CANADA: http://www.amazon.ca/Out-Box-Awakening-Jennifer-Theriot-ebook/dp/B00CNX3MU2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402350031&sr=8-1&keywords=out+of+the+box+awakening

 

 

OUT OF THE BOX REGIFTED

819Q2ETsDTL._SL1500_

Betrayal, Lies, Loss, Truth, Secrets…..

With a new beginning for Olivia and Ash on the horizon, what could possibly stop them from finding their happily ever after?
In order to move on, Olivia must face the haunting demons from her past life with Alan, her ex-husband. Demands and more betrayals will force her to come to grips with things she couldn’t change and practice forgiveness not only for those in her past, but for herself as well.

 

Faced with his own hidden secrets, will Ash allow Olivia to stand by him?  In the midst of happiness, this blended family will find they will also have to trust in the love and family bonds to get them through what is coming next or they will self destruct. How long can Ash keep parts of his life hidden from those who love him?
Will Olivia be able to gain the confidence she needs to explore the new life Ash is offering while staying true to herself?  Can she let go of the need to know the whole truth and be willing to trust what she’s building with Ash?

 

Jennifer Theriot has given us the next chapter of Olivia’s journey as she discards the meek, obedient wife role and morphs into the free spirited, determined woman who not only deserves to be loved, but commands respect from those in her life.  Can she maintain her courage to seek what she needs to be free from the past, while clinging on to what Ash offered her as a future?

 

BOOK TRAILER LINK:

 

AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/Out-The-Regifted-Jennifer-Theriot-ebook/dp/B00JJBPSZS

 

AMAZON UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Out-Box-Regifted-Jennifer-Theriot-ebook/dp/B00JJBPSZS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402349971&sr=8-1&keywords=out+of+the+box+regifted

 

AMAZON CANADA: http://www.amazon.ca/Out-Box-Regifted-Jennifer-Theriot-ebook/dp/B00JJBPSZS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402350056&sr=8-1&keywords=out+of+the+box+regifted

 

 

TOCCATA OBBLIGATO ~ SERENADING KYRA

91vVOespGTL._SL1500_

Todd O’Malley has been called many things, from filthy mouthed jerk to legendary Rock God. With his outlandish cocky demeanor – tatted up and pierced, to his constant use of the F-bomb, and the seductive gyrations he performs for the ladies on stage, he is a man every woman craves. But there is only one woman who is able to capture his heart, Kyra Edwards.
That chance meeting at a little coffee shop in Evanston began their journey of compromise, pain, dedication and love.
From the night he took her virginity to Todd’s past sex-capades and consequences threatening their relationship, will Kyra be able to deal with it? With Todd and his band Avenue touring on the road, can he prove to Kyra that he is a changed man? Can he be faithful and avoid temptation?
Jennifer Theriot brings us yet another love story that will capture our hearts. This is truly a story of Beauty and the Beast, where we admire the beauty that is Kyra and adore the beast known as Todd.

You loved him in Out of the Box Awakening and Out of the Box Regifted. In the pages of Toccata Obbligato ~Serenading Kyra, you’ll get inside his head – see what makes him tick and get to know the woman who captured his heart……

 

AMAZON USA:

http://www.amazon.com/Toccata-Obbligato-Serenading-Kyra-Out-ebook/dp/B00OJ47OQQ

 

AMAZON UK:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Toccata-Obbligato-Serenading-Kyra-Out-ebook/dp/B00OJ47OQQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1413768923&sr=8-1&keywords=toccata+obbligato

 

AMAZON CA:

http://www.amazon.ca/Toccata-Obbligato-Serenading-Kyra-Out-ebook/dp/B00OJ47OQQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

 

 

UNIVERSAL BOOK LINKS:

http://mybook.to/OutoftheBoxAwakening

http://mybook.to/OutoftheBoxRegifted

http://mybook.to/ToccataObbligatoSerenadingKyra

tanya rockstar teaserTOSKCOFFEESHOPTEASERurlstripteasePNGFINAL LSOOSteaserMG_9182r.jpgurlteaserfollowyourheard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

