Name : Jessica Albee
Age: 26
Where are you from: Springfield, Ma
A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc
I went to school to be a CNA, I love my job, my family includes my husband, my two kids, my in laws, my very close friends, and my cats and dog, can never forget my animals, they are my family

 

 
Fiona: Tell us your latest news?
I have a book being released soon, The Daughter of Fate, first book of the “The Children of Fate” Trilogy

 

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?
I began writing when I was young, and I started writing fanfiction becuase i had stories to tell based on what was already told, I wrote originals but never shared them, not until recently.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?
I still don’t consider myself a write, even when that book is sitting in my hand and this is all real to me, I still won’t consider myself a writer

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?
Funny enough it was based very loosely off a table top role play game I did with my husband and my friend

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?
Not really, I write whatever happens to come to mind, I can go back and forth between simple and descriptive.

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?
Well the daughters born to the fates were called “The daughters of fate” and since Kenzie was a granddaughter, but the last and only living relative to the fates it made more sense for her to be called a ‘daughter of fate’ rather than a granddaughter.

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Just that no matter what you go through it always helps to stick to what you believe. No matter what if you find the right person to stand by you, anything is possible.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?
Not much about this book is realistic, its a very fantasy book.

 

 

Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?
No, this is entirely based off of a game I played with friends

 

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?
Lara Adrian’s Midnight Breed Series and Stephen King books, The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli

 

 

Fiona: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?
Oh dear… that’s a hard one, I’d want all of them to be my mentor but if I could only choice one it would have to be …. Stephen King

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?
Collections of works by Niccolo Machiavelli

 

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?
I haven’t really had time between writing and working to pick up a new book, but I am very excited about a book coming out by Megan Elizabeth. It’s called Sinner’s Crave and it will be out July 17th I am wicked excited

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?
currently, I am tryingto work on the second book for the children of fate trilogy called “the son of time”
also i’m working on a book about a cat and mouse chase between a CIA agent and a Boston Homicide Detective

 

 

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.
My friends, I have a lot of people who want to read this book, friends and family alike

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?
I would love to, but I don’t know if I could

 

 

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?
I think I would have made it a bit longer and maybe added a bit more explanation into it, there were a few things left unexplained, but other wise, i think i’d leave it

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
Sailor Moon Fanfiction of all things

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?
From my new book The Children of Fate Book 2: The Son of Time:

This should have shocked him, should have destroyed him, should have left him to die in the agony of what he had done, but instead the man with the silver hair and the gold eyes watched the scene replay in the crystal ball of the woman who had once claimed to be human. He made no indication that he felt remorse and no sign of guilt rest on his lined face. The look on the blond woman’s face said it all. Not only did she know it was him, she knew he felt nothing. He didn’t need to look at her to know she was judging him. The old priest was so used to the judgement that it didn’t phase him any more. He just couldn’t bring himself to care anymore as his old eyes looked down at the ball once more through the reading glasses resting on the edge of his nose.
The hooded figure stepped forward out of the body of the eighteen year old boy. The priest’s face twisted from indifference to hatred. A look the didn’t fit on the face of a man who was supposed to be about peace and forgiveness. The woman was afraid and curious, he could see it on her face, but then the ball zoomed in on the creature in the hood. Words were spoken’ echoed around them in the small tent. -i use everyone’s family, boy what makes you think you are special… Because my blood runs through your veins- “my blood runs through your veins.” He brought his hand up and knocked the crystal ball to the floor hard enough that it shattered on impact. He brought his hand to his face.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
Connecting to the fans I think, because I know what i like not to make others happy, I write what I’m interested in and I don’t write for a certain group of people.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
Stephen King has always been my favorite author and because he just always seems to captivate me with his writing, I want to be able to do that with my books.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?
Not yet, but maybe I’ll have book tours some day

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?
My really good friend designed the cover for my book

 

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Trying to stay motivated. Though I loved the idea of my book and wanted to write it, it was hard to continuously sit down and keep writing.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
i did learn that it is a lot of hard work, but it’s well worth it in the end.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?
Just keep going, if you want to be a writer, push yourself, even if the writing is bad write through it, you can always go back and fix it later, worse thing I discovered for writer’s block is to stop writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
Just enjoy my books, don’t judge and if you don’t like it please don’t be rude or mean about it, I know everyone won’t like it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?
It was either “Where the Wild Things are” or “Hop on Pop”

 

 
Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?
Working and sleeping

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?
Person of Interest, Arrow and Supernatural, Pretty Little Liars

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music
foods: italian food
Colors: red, white, green and silver
Music: Disturbed, Breaking Benjamin, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan

 

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?
I am not a writer, I am a CNA

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Jessica-Albee/536328549794852?ref=br_tf

 

 

 

 

 

