Name  Jennifer Raygoza

Age 34

Where are you from Corona, California

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I was born in California and moved around a lot. My parents were apartment managers and jumped from city to city, state to state sometimes. I attended Fullerton College. I planned to become a marriage therapist, and was actually half way through my schooling, but life had other plans for me. Things I love- music, humble people and random acts of kindness. Things I hate- meatloaf, traffic and cocky people. I have two amazing kids and a wonderful husband.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just signed with Vamptasy publishing and will be re-launching my series The Guardians part 1 and 2 with them starting in April 2014. Part 3 will be released later this year.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing when I was about 12 years old. I used to write poetry a lot. It wasn’t until five years ago that I started on my first book. Writing has always been an outlet for me. It’s soothing.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I always make a joke and say that I am not a great writer. I am just a good story teller. I guess you could say once my books started to sell. It gave me the confidence that people actually liked it and I was able to tell people- I write.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I have always wanted to write a book but didn’t know what or how to start it. I was reading this vampire series one week and I thought-I can do this. I can make a page turner like this.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I have been told many times that my style is very fast paced. It’s sexy and a little edgy.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It just came into my mind and stuck.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Even though my book is fantasy. I want readers to look at the lead female Gianna and notice all that she has been through. She is still standing. She is still moving forward. You get to see her broken, angry, happy in love and struggling with herself at times. We all go through these same emotions. I hope readers can attach their-self to her.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

None. It’s all fantasy, but I do base some of the characters personality’s on real life people.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Hellhound 3 and Distraction

Fiona: What are your current projects?

I am working on The Guardians III currently.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Support is funny. I find that my biggest supporters are usually strangers. Being an author is sometimes hard. You expect family and friends to be your biggest fans but I have found that is not the case with most authors.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do. I love it. I get to create a fantasy world for people. There is nothing better.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I thought The Guardians II came out pretty good. No. I wouldn’t.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

There was this book of random poetry called ‘Where the sidewalk’ ends that grabbed my attention. That is where it all started.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

The Guardians III is the last and final book in this series. It will be the darkest book in the series. When I say dark I mean the characters are all in a weird place, especially the lead female. Imagine what someone would go through when they are pushed to the edge. That is what this book will be about.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The fight scenes. I am getting better at them, but man are they hard to write and edit.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Editing. Editing is a thorn for every writer. You go through and write a rough draft and then go back a million times and edit chapters until it feels right. Sometimes you take out whole scenes.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned my strengths and weaknesses. I learned how I write and I learned what people enjoyed and look for in my writing and how to improve it.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Keep writing. Write how and what you want to write and do not let people make you feel bad for writing it in your style because not everybody has to like it and that is okay.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I love my readers. They are all supportive and very excited for me and my books. They make me feel amazing on days where I have doubt.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Golden Egg. That book stayed in my memory for some reason. Childhood favorite.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I have several dogs I take care of and kids to keep alive so when I have time I read or watch movies.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love The Walking Dead and Star Crossed is my new show. Vampire Diaries is another one. When it comes to movies I love forbidden romance/fantasy movies. Anything that has some type of paranormal love with a ton of drama or action.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love French fries and cinnamon rolls. Yum. My favorite color is purple and I love different kind of music. Give me a beat and I will roll with it.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 Marriage Counselor.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://theguardiansvampnovel.webs.com/

Jennifer has a re-launch for book 1/2 on face book here https://www.facebook.com/events/269755296522524/  on April the 15th so came and join us

