Name – Petronela Ungureanu

Age- 36

Where are you from- Romania

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

A few months ago I’ve published with Crushing hearts and black butterfly publishing, my Regency romance named, A lot of pride and some prejudice. I’ve had some very interesting feedback so far.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

 I started as a journalist but only recently I approached fiction (2 years ago).

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first published ebook it’s a short story actually. A fantasy romance.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I’ve been a fervent admirer of Jane Austen’s craft and I find myself influenced by her style, a bit, but I try to keep my own voice.

 Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

 One of my ebooks, named “I met a demon (based on actual events) is a story inspired by a strange, supernatural event that happened 20 years to someone very close to me. I chose to write this story, because I thought that it could be found intriguing by anyone interested in the paranormal phenomena. The truth is that it’s my bestseller, so far.

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?

Definitely “Gone with the wind”. I am huge admirer of Scarlett’s relentlessness.

Fiona: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Margaret Mitchell and Jane Austen.

Fiona: What are your current projects?

 I have just finished documenting myself on the Victorian period, I have in mind a romantic story that I can hardly wait to start writing.

.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I see no other career. Writing makes me sooo happy. I MUST make it a career J.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Yes, building strong, believable characters is the hardest part, I often find myself inspired by real people around me J.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I love designing book covers. The cover of A lot of pride and some prejudice is designed by me, in collaboration, of course with my publisher, Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

To never give up. Send your work to 101 publishers and if they ALL refuse you, find publisher number 102.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

That I love them and thank them for their support. Their reviews have inspired me and motivated me to become better every day.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

 I love nature, pets and gaming J.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

 Game of Thrones is my favorite, but then I like The walking dead, Parenthood, Downton Abbey.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music.

I love cooking and baking all sorts of special things. My husband declares himself content with my abilities in the kitchen J.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it? Yes I do, I blog about writing, food, pets, nature and fairies at www.unikorna.blogspot.com.

